Pork Chops and Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Delicious. My changes: added 3/4 cup chopped onion, sauteed and 1/2 sharp cheddar cheese. Next time would not add any extra salt. I sliced the potatoes very thin and microwaved for 5 minutes before assembling the dish. The potatoes would be great w/o meat, but chicken tenders would be equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for. Baked the chops under the potatoes...great "homestyle" food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great! I added cheese to the scalloped potato mixture as another reviewer suggested and seasoned the pork chops normally to our liking. I added the pork chops to the potatoes for the last 40 minutes after searing. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
tried it just the way the recipe instructed and we thought it tasted bland, I like the over all idea and will make it again but doctor it up a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I did not like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
We loved this! If you don't care to use canned soups, this is a simple, easy recipe. I cooked it in the crockpot for about 4 1/2 hours. Put the potatoes on the bottom and the browned chops on the top. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Really juicy. I added onion and chopped celery to the potatoes and about a cup of leftover shredded cheese to the sauce just before pouring over the pork chops. Everything cooked perfectly in the slow cooker on low for 3-4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This recipe was great, the whole family loved it. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I have made this 10 times or more and my family loves it. Sometimes I make an extra half a batch of gravy to make it extra moist but it is great as it is. My father recently came for super and I made this. He really enjoyed it. He commented how tender the pork chops were and ate every bite on his plate. This coming from some one who is just a tad picky. Quite an endorsement for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Great recipe, easy and taste good. I cooked the potatoes for twenty minutes before adding pork loin chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States