Pork Chops and Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Surprisingly good for how basic the recipe is; just too salty for us. I made it as posted, but next time I will: cut down on the salt, put the chops on the bottom under the potatoes, and add rosemary. Since I used a slicer, my potatoes were really too thin for the baking time, so I will cut that down, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Potatoes got really dried out. Wouldn't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I made it for my family. It is easy and makes a wonderful one-dish dinner to have with a salad and bread. I loved it and less calories than creamy soup addition and just as delicious!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I added more spice and some onions to the potatoes. Makes a great dish for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
prepared for my family they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Wonderful recipe ... I added finely chopped garlic, thyme and a bit of sage to the sauce and added onions to the potatoes, then followed directions exactly. It was awesome ... thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I follow the recipe pretty close though if you like the sauce more creamy make a white sauce with milk instead of broth. Also, I love mushrooms so I mix them in with the potatoes and add onions as well. If I am feeling particularly time crunched or just plain lazy I throw in some green beans too. Makes for an easy, weeknight, one dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzeehomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lawton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Pretty good, but it takes to long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
great meal...easy and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Really good, hardy dish. I actually got this recipe for my boyfriend to try out. His specialties now include: toast, and Pork Chops and Scalloped Potatoes! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States