Pork Chops and Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Wonderful recipe ... I added finely chopped garlic, thyme and a bit of sage to the sauce and added onions to the potatoes, then followed directions exactly. It was awesome ... thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I follow the recipe pretty close though if you like the sauce more creamy make a white sauce with milk instead of broth. Also, I love mushrooms so I mix them in with the potatoes and add onions as well. If I am feeling particularly time crunched or just plain lazy I throw in some green beans too. Makes for an easy, weeknight, one dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzeehomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lawton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Pretty good, but it takes to long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
great meal...easy and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Really good, hardy dish. I actually got this recipe for my boyfriend to try out. His specialties now include: toast, and Pork Chops and Scalloped Potatoes! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
It was fine. Bland at best. I'm hoping it was because I like a creamy scallop potato and this wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was okay. I seasoned mine very well after reading the reviews. It was still a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Delicious. My changes: added 3/4 cup chopped onion, sauteed and 1/2 sharp cheddar cheese. Next time would not add any extra salt. I sliced the potatoes very thin and microwaved for 5 minutes before assembling the dish. The potatoes would be great w/o meat, but chicken tenders would be equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for. Baked the chops under the potatoes...great "homestyle" food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great! I added cheese to the scalloped potato mixture as another reviewer suggested and seasoned the pork chops normally to our liking. I added the pork chops to the potatoes for the last 40 minutes after searing. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States