Pork Chops and Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
We thought this was a great recipe. Used thicker pork chops, about 2 inches. Cooked as directed, didn't dry out at all. We also only used 3 chops, so we didn't need to double the gravy. Added onion and garlic in with the potatoes. I enjoy the taste of potatoes, and simple gravy so I didn't feel the need to spice things up as other views seemed to need
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Really good and really satisfying. Only thing I did differently was to bread the chops before searing them (with a variety of spices and Panko crumbs) and I also threw some chive sour cream into the sauce for the spuds. Thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Great recipe. My only complaint is that the chops were a little dry. Maybe next time I'll wait to put them into the oven until halfway into the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I really disliked this recipe. The pork chops were dry and I found the gravy to lack flavor (despite my attempts to spice it up beforehand). Its consistency was much too soupy for it to be considered scalloped potatoes. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This recipe needs to be changed a bit to come out right. I followed the directions to a tee and it was definitely way too salty! Also, the pork chops were very dry. An hour and a half baking time is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Easy and delicious-- I doubled the broth/gravy portions so it was super creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Seemed bland. Need to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billymandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
OMG THIS WAS SOOOOOOOOO good!!! The potatoes had such a good taste! the chops were perfectly moist and falling apart! I will for sure keep this in my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Great concept, but no flavor. I rubbed the chops with garlic powder and some other seasonings and it still came out with a very bland taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Stribling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Good recipe, easy to make when crunched for time. Everyone in the family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States