Pork Chops and Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Easy and delicious-- I doubled the broth/gravy portions so it was super creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Seemed bland. Need to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billymandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
OMG THIS WAS SOOOOOOOOO good!!! The potatoes had such a good taste! the chops were perfectly moist and falling apart! I will for sure keep this in my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Great concept, but no flavor. I rubbed the chops with garlic powder and some other seasonings and it still came out with a very bland taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Stribling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Good recipe, easy to make when crunched for time. Everyone in the family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I love this recipe. I was looking for something different to do with pork chops and I found it in this recipe. My husband cannot have anything with milk or cheese and doing the scalloped potatoes this way is awesome. I have done just the potatoes and gravy seperately as a side dish with other meats. I even used beef broth because I did not have chicken and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Very good, alot like my grandmother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMHPAL2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Based off of my own modification this had some flavor (marinate in soy and worsh with montreal steak seasoniong 3hrs) Instead of doubling the gravy aka liquid, I only used 3 2" pork chops (all I had)I also used garlic salt with the liquid. The pork was moist, the potatoes were perfect, but this is like a soup. I did not have to nuke or prebake my potatoes. Maybe work with the sauce, or quarter the taters..... As I said a great base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cornpop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Pork was overdone and tough. I doubled the gravy as another reviewer suggested and hoped that would cover up the pork so that it wouldn't dry up. I also baked the potatoes first and then added the pork later, but it was still dried-up and tough. The flavor was great, so I plan to make again and experiment techniques on how to have tender pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ying

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This comes out great. My husband says it's never enough potatoes though. Even better the next day. I make this recipe at least once a month, because it's a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States