Pork Chops and Dirty Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
The porkchops turned out a little dry. But the rice turned out WONDERFUL. My husband cleaned the dish and wanted more rice! Going to cook again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Yummy! Added a can of cream of mushroom as well. Chops were tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
YUMMY! Does need a touch of salt but BELVEAL was right, very easy and quite tasty. My 3 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This recipe is so easy to make, little mess & my family absolutely loves it!!! I would recommend this to anybody, it's awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This is an absolute hit with my family, follow the recipe exactly & feeds a family of 4 with two males who have a hearty appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jena, Louisiana, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This is very good! Like others have said, it is also very easy and doesn't make a big mess. I have always done the pork chops, rice and mushroom soup bake, but decided to try something different. We all liked it very much. I was a bit afraid the rice might be a little dry without the soup so I made a separate pan of cream gravy. Glad I did. The cream gravy was excellent with the rice and the chops! Hubby said the gravy was a great idea! I'm sure if I make this again, I will make the gravy as well. I'm just afraid without it the dish would be too dry. Overall: very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi2Five

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was very easy to make and my family loved it. I have made it two more times with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Fantastic! I made the recipe exactly as written and it came out perfectly. The both the chops and rice were very moist and flavorful. My whole family enjoyed this. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it was yummy! It was very tender and flavorful, and my rice was perfectly done. My husband and 13 month old gobbled it up. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
4 stars for a soup recipe is pretty good although this one is almost a 3. The rice ( I used Basmati ) had a wonderful flavour but was perhaps just ten minutes overcooked. I'd suggest 1/3 cup less water and 10 minutes less cooking. The chops were delicate and juicy but not all that flavourful so next time I'll brine before searing and ramp up the soup mix with a caramelized onion/beef broth reduction. A little extra salt wouldn't hurt either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raedwulf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States