Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I have had this recipe for over 30 years and make it exactly as it is given here. It is not only a family favorite but a good and easy meal to fix for company. Everyone always asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
598 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
I think many of the people who had unfavorable remarks are using the wrong soup. The recipe does not call for a "cream" soup. The chicken w/rice is more of a condensed broth. If you don't like rice, substitute a double dose of Herb-Ox or chicken bouillon cubes in water. I used thick chops in a double dose of Herb-Ox and added a squirt of prepared mustard. It was delicious and not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
223 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I added a can of Cream of Aspargus soup and 1/4 c. raw rice (1/2 c. water), paprika and onion powder. Meat was tender in less than 4 hours. Eight hours is WAY too long for any cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
I definitely altered this recipe a bit. I preferred cream of mushroom soup to give it a thicker gravy and also added a package of dried onion soup mix. Very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
This was good. I used thin pork chops, and they turned out very tender. The only thing I didn't like was the overwhelming soup taste. It tasted like pork chops that had been sitting in chicken soup all day long -- which is exactly what it is! I like the cream of soup flavor much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
Absolutely beautiful! I used Campell's cream of dijon soup, which went really well with the dry mustard. Throw in some carrots an hour before serving and it's a beautiful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
This a great recipe!!! The pork chops just melted in our mouths. My husband loved it. I used cream of chicken instead of chicken and rice soup and it turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Everyone in my family loved this recipe! The chops came out tender and delicious, I added a 1/2 cup of water to the chicken and rice soup and also added some baby carrots the last hour of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Very good! I used about 1 1/2 tablespoons of dijon mustard and it turned out great! Also, I used cream of chicken instead of what the recipe called for! The pork chops were tender and the potato's were excellent! Thanks for the recipe I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
After tweaking this basic recipe, I created pork chops that suit our tastes perfectly. First I seasoned the chops with seasoned salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Then I rolled the chops in flour and browned both sides of the meat in the oiled skillet. While the chops were browning I combined the dry mustard with a package of onion soup mix and a 14.5 ounce can of chicken broth (not soup). The chops were tender and perfectly seasoned. Just before serving I removed the pork chops and added a bit of cornstarch the thicken the sauce to create rich gravy. I served this with white rice and green beans and received a thumbs up from everyone at the dinner table. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States