Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This recipe was well-received at my house. After his first bite, my 5 year old requested that I make it the next night too! I used a large can of Chicken and Rice Soup and added 1 TBSP of Grey Poupon to the soup before pouring over the pork chops. I also added baby carrots and cooked on Low for approx 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Depended on a recipe similiar to this when I began cooking & used my "baby crockpot" because we lived in FL with no AC. :o) I don't fry the chops, always use any "cream of" soup & mix a can of French Onion soup with it. Put a cup of Instant rice in the crock, stir in half of the soup mixture, lay the seasoned chops on top of the rice, pour the remaining soup on top of it & cook on L for 6 to 8 hrs. Toward the end of cooking, I stir the sauce around a bit. Tender pork chops & rice all in one pot. Have done chicken thighs the same way for over 22 years. Can adjust for larger crockpots, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I have been making this recipe for years as well. I add paprika to the flour mixture, just a personal preference. This dish is great with mashed potatoes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I used the cream of whatever soup I had. Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Brown meat at high heat before adding to the slow cooker adds much flavor and seals in the juices. Using a cream soup with this recipe I think is better than the rice soup. I also sliced up an onion and added some crushed garlic to the sauce. Very good and easy to fix while I am rushing around for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
stick it in a pressure cooker and add anything u want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Funny I should find this recipe in my e-mail this particular morning. I am preparing it right at this moment.Yes, I have had this recipe for a long long time, except mine is called Chicken Licken' Pork Chops. This is THE BEST pork chop recipe ever!!! At my house, it's a family favorite. I usually triple the number of chops and double the flour mixture, that way i have leftovers for the next day or two if I know I'm going to be too busy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Detmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
great to have cooking while doing the rest of the dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This recipe has been used by my mother in law for more than 35 years. It was one of my husband's favorites growing up. He is the fussiest eater alive, so that is saying something. I will say that I like to prepare this using bone in chops versus boneless and on the stove top versus the crockpot. Once you add the soup, simmer for an hour or so on very low heat or until falling of the bone tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was ok. I've never made pork chops in the slow cooker before, but it came out too soft and didn't seem like a pork chop at all. It was more like stewed pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States