Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This recipe tasted very good and I thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I agree with ERYAN50. 8 hours is too long. I cooked them on high for about 2 hours and then on low for another hour and 1/2 and the pork chops were very tender. Another change I made: I poured all the remaining flour mixture into the pan while browning the pork chops, and after browning I poured the oil & flour mix into the crock pot with the pork chops and soup. This results in a thick gravy which was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GeorgiaSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I had to spice it up a bit, but this is a great recipe. It is very simple. I added some seasoning to the flour. After browning, I sauteed onion and garlic in the pan and put the rice in with chicken broth and bouillon. I thickened up some more chicken broth with the leftover flour. Excellent!!! Not bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This one does remind me of a pork stew. Very tender. Family loved it. I made exactly as it says. I also cooked up more rice and green beans. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I wasn't sure about this the first time I made it, but it was excellent. I might use different soup in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I used pork loin and this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I did not care too much for this recipe. Can't put my finger on it, but it just wasn't pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Best pork chops I've ever had! I didn't bread them, because I thought it would be a pointless waste of time. But, I did brown them on the stove with salt, pepper and garlic powder before putting them in the crock pot. I did 6 chops with the bone and 10 small chops without the bone and 1 large can of chicken and rice soup and half of a can of water (I was feeding six). They cooked all day (about 9 hrs.) and they were so perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
My family was not crazy about this recipe. It was more work for a slow cooker recipe than it was worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I enjoyed these pork chops...very moist with a "comfort food" taste. Next time, I might try a larger can of soup. I had to add water several times. I am looking forward to making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States