Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This is good. I followed the recipe, except did mine on top of the stove, simmered about 3 hours on lowest setting. The meat was so tender it fell apart and it tasted good. Not my favorite way to fix pork chops, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Followed the exact recipe and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ren1216
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
We have been making this meal for years, except on the stove top, so I wanted to note that it could be prepared that way as well. The Chicken With Rice soup is important to this recipe, it's not a cream soup recipe. You cant sub a cream soup and then rate this recipe, the finished products are entirely different. What we do is: after browning the chops, usually 8 - 10, we spoon off any excess oil and then add the chicken and rice soup (requires a deep pan with a lid). We also add a box of Uncle Bens original long grain and wild rice, 2 chicken bouillon cubes, a little more regular rice and only enough water for the rice to absorb that and the broth so that it ends with chops and rice, not really in a soupy base but wet. Cover and cook until the rice becomes tender (I think it takes about an hour on the stove). The original recipe might sound like a strange mix, but its really good and the chops come out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great recipe! I made this for our Christmas Eve dinner and it was a hit! I used prepared mustard and cream of mushroom soup. Also, I just simmered everything in a deep frying pan with the lid on. They turned out super moist and yum, yum yummy! I got lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
My husband loved this recipe. The only thing I did different was I bought consendsed chicken with wild rice soup that was reduced sodium (I couldn't find the other kind) and I added 2 cans knowing my husband likes extra juice. It was okay for me, but I don't like slow cooker recipes very often. I will make again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbaecrazyhuf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I was expecting something to taste similar to the standard pork chop recipe which often uses cream of mushroom soup but this exceeded my expectations! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
The pork chops were great! My husband really loved them and he is not always a fan of other pork chop recipes I've tried in the slow cooker. I followed the recipe exactly, except to save time before going to work, I coated the pork chops the night before and kept in the refrigerator and in the morning I did the rest and they were wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Thank you JCARRIER! These pork chops were so tender and melt in your mouth tender! Made this as written. Will surely make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was the BEST pork chops that I have EVER tasted. (Dont tell my mom. hehe) I had cooked this last Sunday (morning) and by the afternoon, my apartment smelled like I had cooked an entire feast. Sometimes when I cook in my crock pot (a southern term for "slow cooker"),the food may smell good but taste ok. NOT this. It smelled GREAT and the food tasted BETTER. I think that I am going to make this tomorrow. ..My mouth is watering from the thought. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi-Me

Displaying results 51-60 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States