Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I found that these were not moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
After reading the reviews, I decided to use both suggestions--a can of cream of chicken and a can of chicken with rice soup. I added carrots (as suggested) and sliced mushrooms, too-- It was DELICIOUS!!! This will be our new standard pork chop recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
The best pork chops EVER! I didnt have the soup w/ rice so I added cream of chicken soup and cooked brown rice over the chops in the crock. fantastic! thank you to the person that posted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I had forgotten about this recipe till I ran across it today! I used this recipe 30 years ago and loved it then. I will use this again in the very near future. Great recipe for one of those busy days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STREEVES1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is a definite keeper! Came out of the cooker nice and moist on the inside, and tender enough to cut with a fork. To cut back a bit on the sodium I used Mrs. Dash Table Blend instead of the seasoned salt, and it tasted just fine. Served with peas and carrots and StoveTop stuffing for pork, and it was fantastic, with leftovers for later in the week. Next time I'll try modifying it by using mushroom soup instead of chicken with rice, and maybe also add a drained can of sliced mushrooms as well because my husband and I really like mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was super easy, especially since I skipped the flouring part. It was on low for nearly 12 hours because we got home late and it was incredible! I will definitely make this again. This is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This is a very easy and tasty meal. Instead of dry mustard and seasoning salt I used Dijon mustard. The taste was upscale. Started with a tablespoon and a bit more to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very Good! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very tender, amazing texture pork....with not much flavor. I followed the recipe to a "T" so I'm not sure what I did wrong? Will definitely keep and add some more flavor to it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This recipe is soo tasty! It smelled great cooking all day and was so tender and juicy! Had great flavor as is, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States