Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Brown meat at high heat before adding to the slow cooker adds much flavor and seals in the juices. Using a cream soup with this recipe I think is better than the rice soup. I also sliced up an onion and added some crushed garlic to the sauce. Very good and easy to fix while I am rushing around for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
stick it in a pressure cooker and add anything u want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Funny I should find this recipe in my e-mail this particular morning. I am preparing it right at this moment.Yes, I have had this recipe for a long long time, except mine is called Chicken Licken' Pork Chops. This is THE BEST pork chop recipe ever!!! At my house, it's a family favorite. I usually triple the number of chops and double the flour mixture, that way i have leftovers for the next day or two if I know I'm going to be too busy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Detmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
great to have cooking while doing the rest of the dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This recipe has been used by my mother in law for more than 35 years. It was one of my husband's favorites growing up. He is the fussiest eater alive, so that is saying something. I will say that I like to prepare this using bone in chops versus boneless and on the stove top versus the crockpot. Once you add the soup, simmer for an hour or so on very low heat or until falling of the bone tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Hanson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was ok. I've never made pork chops in the slow cooker before, but it came out too soft and didn't seem like a pork chop at all. It was more like stewed pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I made this exactly as written except for the addition of a little garlic and onion powder to the dredging flour. Cooked for the full 8 hours and they were tender enough to be falling apart. My husband scarfed them down and thought they were wonderful. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Sorry, but this recipe just didn't do it for us. The chops were tender, but the flavor was lacking..."chops in soup." Was hoping for a little more with the mustard and seasoning, but it still tasted like chops simmered in chicken and rice soup. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This did not turn out. I didn't brown them first and that might have helped. They were dry and had very little flavor. I fried them after I took them out and that didn't help either. I used Cream of Celery soup and 1/2 cup stock. Next time, I would just fry the pork chops instead of wasting time getting them right in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMARASUE2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemlock, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
YUM! I followed the recipe, but I used Cream of Mushroom soup with some water and cooked on high for 4 hours. Twas amazing! Also, I added carrots and potatoes during the last hour. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States