Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Not as great as it sounds. Edible, as any pork in the slow cooker turns tender after 8h, but the mustard really did not come through - 1 tsp in 1/2 cup of flour, and most of it is left in the pan. Certainly easy enough to make, but I see no point to browning the pork with the flour coating first, might as well just throw in the pot. I am not sure the chicken rice soup worked that well either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Delicious! The only things I did different was add baby carrots and a few pinches of a Rosemary Herb seasoning blend. My family loved it! Thanks so much for sharing...I know I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This recipe was well-received at my house. After his first bite, my 5 year old requested that I make it the next night too! I used a large can of Chicken and Rice Soup and added 1 TBSP of Grey Poupon to the soup before pouring over the pork chops. I also added baby carrots and cooked on Low for approx 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Depended on a recipe similiar to this when I began cooking & used my "baby crockpot" because we lived in FL with no AC. :o) I don't fry the chops, always use any "cream of" soup & mix a can of French Onion soup with it. Put a cup of Instant rice in the crock, stir in half of the soup mixture, lay the seasoned chops on top of the rice, pour the remaining soup on top of it & cook on L for 6 to 8 hrs. Toward the end of cooking, I stir the sauce around a bit. Tender pork chops & rice all in one pot. Have done chicken thighs the same way for over 22 years. Can adjust for larger crockpots, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I have been making this recipe for years as well. I add paprika to the flour mixture, just a personal preference. This dish is great with mashed potatoes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I used the cream of whatever soup I had. Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Brown meat at high heat before adding to the slow cooker adds much flavor and seals in the juices. Using a cream soup with this recipe I think is better than the rice soup. I also sliced up an onion and added some crushed garlic to the sauce. Very good and easy to fix while I am rushing around for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
stick it in a pressure cooker and add anything u want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Funny I should find this recipe in my e-mail this particular morning. I am preparing it right at this moment.Yes, I have had this recipe for a long long time, except mine is called Chicken Licken' Pork Chops. This is THE BEST pork chop recipe ever!!! At my house, it's a family favorite. I usually triple the number of chops and double the flour mixture, that way i have leftovers for the next day or two if I know I'm going to be too busy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Detmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
great to have cooking while doing the rest of the dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States