Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This one got a "thumbs up" around the table. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Very easy, my family loved it. Found I didn't have dry mustard so used dijon mixed in the soup instead. Worked great. I like the broth of the chicken/rice soup instead of another cream based soup. It was lighter and had a nice flavor. Will definitely make again - very easy. Even browning the chops before putting them in the slow cooker was not a big deal and I think sealed in the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
It was okay, but probably won't make again. Very tender, but the soup made it salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Not as great as it sounds. Edible, as any pork in the slow cooker turns tender after 8h, but the mustard really did not come through - 1 tsp in 1/2 cup of flour, and most of it is left in the pan. Certainly easy enough to make, but I see no point to browning the pork with the flour coating first, might as well just throw in the pot. I am not sure the chicken rice soup worked that well either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Delicious! The only things I did different was add baby carrots and a few pinches of a Rosemary Herb seasoning blend. My family loved it! Thanks so much for sharing...I know I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This recipe was well-received at my house. After his first bite, my 5 year old requested that I make it the next night too! I used a large can of Chicken and Rice Soup and added 1 TBSP of Grey Poupon to the soup before pouring over the pork chops. I also added baby carrots and cooked on Low for approx 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Depended on a recipe similiar to this when I began cooking & used my "baby crockpot" because we lived in FL with no AC. :o) I don't fry the chops, always use any "cream of" soup & mix a can of French Onion soup with it. Put a cup of Instant rice in the crock, stir in half of the soup mixture, lay the seasoned chops on top of the rice, pour the remaining soup on top of it & cook on L for 6 to 8 hrs. Toward the end of cooking, I stir the sauce around a bit. Tender pork chops & rice all in one pot. Have done chicken thighs the same way for over 22 years. Can adjust for larger crockpots, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I have been making this recipe for years as well. I add paprika to the flour mixture, just a personal preference. This dish is great with mashed potatoes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I used the cream of whatever soup I had. Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Brown meat at high heat before adding to the slow cooker adds much flavor and seals in the juices. Using a cream soup with this recipe I think is better than the rice soup. I also sliced up an onion and added some crushed garlic to the sauce. Very good and easy to fix while I am rushing around for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States