Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
good, simple, tender dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was an awesome recipe. I did tweak it a little and made it my own, but it still turned out wonderful. My tweak just added onion sliced and laid on the bottom of the slow cooker and then using cream of chicken instead of chicken and rice soup. The changes worked well and the chops turned out so tender. I will definitely be adding this to my recipe book. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Very good recipe. They melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Very good, very easy. The only thing I added was some fresh ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was my 1st time with a Crock Pot so I used this recipe and it's reviews as a guide and made changes to suit my taste. First off I brought the recipe down to 2 servings. Then, I sauteed a box of sliced mushrooms, set aside. Carmelized 1/2 a chopped onion and 2 cloves of garlic. Browned the pork chops with a dusting of flour in olive oil. In a bowl I mixed 1 can of cream of mushroom soup with 1/4 c. sherry (NOT the cooking kind), the mushrooms and the onion/garlic, 3/4 tsp. paprika, and 1/4 tsp. thyme, couple twists of fresh pepper. Cooked on low for 5 hours, served over brown rice with steamed broccoli slaw. Fall off the bone yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Joel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
The whole family loved it. I used 8 thick cut boneless pork loin chops and three cans of soup. I also added to garlic cloves that I just smashed and put int the slow cooker with the liquid to infuse the garlic flavor. The whole family loved it! My 5 year old son cleaned his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This wasn't as good as I'd hoped. I like to use cream soups in the crock pot but have never used a broth soup before. The dish ended up tasting processed, like chicken and rice soup you could eat with a fork. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Winfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Great & simple recipe. I used a can of condensed French Onion & Beef Broth. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This is good. I followed the recipe, except did mine on top of the stove, simmered about 3 hours on lowest setting. The meat was so tender it fell apart and it tasted good. Not my favorite way to fix pork chops, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Followed the exact recipe and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States