Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I was disappointed in this recipe. I made it exactly as specified and it wasn't anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is one of the easiest, tastiest ways to prepare pork chops. A definite keeper. The pork chops always come out tender and savoury. Served with creamed(whipped) potatoes and a veggie, you have a perfect dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
After tweaking this basic recipe, I created pork chops that suit our tastes perfectly. First I seasoned the chops with seasoned salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Then I rolled the chops in flour and browned both sides of the meat in the oiled skillet. While the chops were browning I combined the dry mustard with a package of onion soup mix and a 14.5 ounce can of chicken broth (not soup). The chops were tender and perfectly seasoned. Just before serving I removed the pork chops and added a bit of cornstarch the thicken the sauce to create rich gravy. I served this with white rice and green beans and received a thumbs up from everyone at the dinner table. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Served to hungry hockey players and the MMMMM sounds were very rewarding. Will definitely make again. I used Campbell's condensed Chicken Soup with White & Wild Rice (less sodium and great presentation!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was okay but not great. We thought it was very bland. The pork chops were very tender. But it tasted like hospital food. Not much seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This was delicious! My whole family loves this recipe. I did change a little bit after reading the reviews. I added chicken broth and cream of mushrooms instead of chicken with rice soup. I also added onion, mushrooms, and all kinds of spices. I cooked it for 6 hours. Didn't need a knife to cut it. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
My first thought was, chicken with rice soup with pork? My second thought was, there are plenty of other add a can of mushroom soup recipes, so I used what this recipe called for. I must say, it was very good. The broth was very tasty over mushed up baked potato, and it was great to use bread to soak up every last drop. The only thing I did different, I didn't brown first, because my stove top isnt hooked up yet, so I put my chops in straight from the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
good, simple, tender dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was an awesome recipe. I did tweak it a little and made it my own, but it still turned out wonderful. My tweak just added onion sliced and laid on the bottom of the slow cooker and then using cream of chicken instead of chicken and rice soup. The changes worked well and the chops turned out so tender. I will definitely be adding this to my recipe book. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States