Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
i rate this 5 stars with the dijon and cream of chicken. I like when meat falls off the bone. Awesome! I served it over egg noodles and spooned the sauce on them. shannon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somers Point, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
The pork chops were wonderfully tender, but the recipe needed some pepper and even a little onion in my opinion. With those things added, this would be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Per other reviews, I used a can of cream of chicken soup and added a couple TBLS of dijon mustard as well as 1/3 cup water (as I used 6 chops instead of 4). They were tender and tasty but a little too salty (I did not add any salt at any time during the cooking process). Maybe use a lower sodium soup? I liked the ease of this recipe and the taste wasn't bad but the salt was overwhelming. Still, I may try this again. Thanks Jan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
These turned into something that resembled a really thick stew. The flavor was good, but I was expecting pork chops. I couldn't even lift them out of the crock pot without them falling apart. Not a bad recipe, just not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I, too, used the cream of chicken soup and added about a tablespoon of dijon mustard to it. This is so delicious and easy! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
These were very tender and juicy, but I have to agree with another reviewer who said that it just had a chicken soup-y flavor. The flavor was just okay. It would probably work better with a creamier, thicker soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Very good! I used about 1 1/2 tablespoons of dijon mustard and it turned out great! Also, I used cream of chicken instead of what the recipe called for! The pork chops were tender and the potato's were excellent! Thanks for the recipe I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
These were the most tender chops I've ever made. Flavorful, too. I added fresh mushrooms during the last 2 hours of cooking. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SVENSKAFLICKA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
I used cream of broccoli soup and Italian seasonings instead of mustard (I thought I had some but didn't). It turned out very tender and moist. We were happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Great pork chop recipe. Highly recommend making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States