Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I, too, used the cream of chicken soup and added about a tablespoon of dijon mustard to it. This is so delicious and easy! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
These were very tender and juicy, but I have to agree with another reviewer who said that it just had a chicken soup-y flavor. The flavor was just okay. It would probably work better with a creamier, thicker soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Very good! I used about 1 1/2 tablespoons of dijon mustard and it turned out great! Also, I used cream of chicken instead of what the recipe called for! The pork chops were tender and the potato's were excellent! Thanks for the recipe I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
These were the most tender chops I've ever made. Flavorful, too. I added fresh mushrooms during the last 2 hours of cooking. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SVENSKAFLICKA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
I used cream of broccoli soup and Italian seasonings instead of mustard (I thought I had some but didn't). It turned out very tender and moist. We were happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Great pork chop recipe. Highly recommend making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
I definitely altered this recipe a bit. I preferred cream of mushroom soup to give it a thicker gravy and also added a package of dried onion soup mix. Very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
My husband said the same exact thing and I made notes on the recipe card . . . it melted in his mouth. I first made this last winter and also used cream of chicken soup. Saved some of the seaonings and added it to the soup. Served over rice. Great busy day meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
This a great recipe!!! The pork chops just melted in our mouths. My husband loved it. I used cream of chicken instead of chicken and rice soup and it turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This was easy and delicious. My family is not crazy about rice, I used chicken & stars soup and a can of chicken broth (since I was cooking more than 4 chops.) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States