Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
We enjoyed this very much. I shared the leftovers with my son and some of his friends and they were fighting over who was going to eat it. The only thing I changed was I used 2 cups of chicken broth instead of the soup. Will make this again for sure, with enough to share. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
I think many of the people who had unfavorable remarks are using the wrong soup. The recipe does not call for a "cream" soup. The chicken w/rice is more of a condensed broth. If you don't like rice, substitute a double dose of Herb-Ox or chicken bouillon cubes in water. I used thick chops in a double dose of Herb-Ox and added a squirt of prepared mustard. It was delicious and not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
225 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
Not bad, but I would have liked more sauce to spoon over egg noodles or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Tasty and easy, but the pork chops were dry. I think a shorter cooking time would prevent them from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
I made the pork chops exactly as the recipe called for. The used thick, boneless chops and they were wonderfully tender and perfectly cooked - the meat practically fell apart. The dish was good, however, I couldn't taste any mustard flavoring at all. Also, the chicken and rice soup didn't really do anything for me - you could also substitute cream of chicken or just cream of mushroom. I will never cook pork chops any other way but in the slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Yummy! The only change I make is in using cream of chicken soup. The whole family loves this served with mashed potatoes. My husband even said "dont lose that recipe!" The best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
The pork chops tasted very good, but the chicken soup made a very thick and unappetising sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
I made this recipe exactly as stated and it was wonderful. We all loved it. I would say that if there is any complaint to be found, it is that it is a little bit salty, but not too bad. Recipes don't come much simpler than this one. Thanks, Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
i rate this 5 stars with the dijon and cream of chicken. I like when meat falls off the bone. Awesome! I served it over egg noodles and spooned the sauce on them. shannon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somers Point, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
The pork chops were wonderfully tender, but the recipe needed some pepper and even a little onion in my opinion. With those things added, this would be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States