Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Nope. Good, but not a repeat. I agree with other reviewers. This is like ricey gravy. I served this over extra rice becuase it was so soup like. I did add an extra 1/2 cup water or it would have burned in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
This looked really awful. It was pretty lumpy. Only my boyfriend ate it. He tells me the pork turned out really tender. I'm not sure if I'd ever make this again. If I do I'll add water to make it a little less...chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
The chops were tough & the flavor was just plain bad, as if the slow cooking enhanced the taste of the artificial ingredients in the soup. Definitely not worth even modifying. Not all oldies are goodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Easy and tasty. Not my favorite chop recipe but very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
For something as simple to make as this, I have to give it a solid 4 of 5 stars. I used a half cup of water in mine to prevent it from burning or overcooking and I'm glad I did... the pork was fork tender and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pet Terrier
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
It's like ricey gravy, but it is good. And for an added kick, try chicken gumbo soup instead of plain chicken rice soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I changed this so much based on the other posts that it is probably not the same recipe anymore. I doubled the soup, added spicy mustard and the left over flour to get it to thicken into a soupy gravy. The pork was fall-apart tender and very tasty. Next time, I don't think I'll bother with the pan frying part, as the breading falls off and it doesn't seem to need it. Served over wild rice, but I think I'll do it with potatoes next time. All in all, a keeper. Thanks for the recipe Jan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
Awesome recipe! I was trying stuff that I can make in the slow cooker, and this was perfect. didnt have a can of chicken noodle soup with rice, only a package, so I used the broth of that and half the amount of water. And it still turned out good. Just made rice on the side. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shearwater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAPATTEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Okay, let's try this again... I liked this recipe. I only had a dash of dry mustard so I subbed in curry powder and added mixed veggies just before the end. The meat was tender and the gravy was great over rice. Everybody loved it - and we'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States