Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
great to have cooking while doing the rest of the dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This recipe has been used by my mother in law for more than 35 years. It was one of my husband's favorites growing up. He is the fussiest eater alive, so that is saying something. I will say that I like to prepare this using bone in chops versus boneless and on the stove top versus the crockpot. Once you add the soup, simmer for an hour or so on very low heat or until falling of the bone tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was ok. I've never made pork chops in the slow cooker before, but it came out too soft and didn't seem like a pork chop at all. It was more like stewed pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I made this exactly as written except for the addition of a little garlic and onion powder to the dredging flour. Cooked for the full 8 hours and they were tender enough to be falling apart. My husband scarfed them down and thought they were wonderful. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Sorry, but this recipe just didn't do it for us. The chops were tender, but the flavor was lacking..."chops in soup." Was hoping for a little more with the mustard and seasoning, but it still tasted like chops simmered in chicken and rice soup. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This did not turn out. I didn't brown them first and that might have helped. They were dry and had very little flavor. I fried them after I took them out and that didn't help either. I used Cream of Celery soup and 1/2 cup stock. Next time, I would just fry the pork chops instead of wasting time getting them right in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMARASUE2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemlock, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
YUM! I followed the recipe, but I used Cream of Mushroom soup with some water and cooked on high for 4 hours. Twas amazing! Also, I added carrots and potatoes during the last hour. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This turned out pretty good. They meat pretty much fell apart after cooking on low for 8 hours. I served it over buttered egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I prepared this yesterday and it turned out very well. I forgot to buy dry mustard so I used honey mustard to coat the chops before dredging them in the the flour (which I seasoned with garlic and onion powder). The chops came out tender and the sauce was great. I actually poured it into a sauce pan and added a little cornstarch (1 tbsp mixed with 1/4 cup water) and reduced it a bit more before serving. We used it as gravy on our mashed potatoes. I will be preparing again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peralta, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I had a pork tenderloin so I dredged the meat in the flour and seasoning before browning it on all sides. Next, I put it in the crockpot and even though I didn't understand the the chicken and rice soup, I used it anyway and I'm glad I did! I added the extra broth and added some more of the seasoning that I used in the flour mixture. I served with with rice and fresh greenbeans and my husband and 5-year-old had no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMNJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States