Pork Chops Stuffed with Smoked Gouda and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
This recipe was FANTASTIC and easy. I would use a little less cheese per pork chop next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
Easy to make. Go light with the salt because the bacon in the stuffing is salty. Hubby & I thought this was pretty good but not delicious enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
This was a WOW dish!!! Some much flavor... My husband definitely put this at the top of his list even for being a big steak and potatoe eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
Even my picky teens liked it! We didn't have bone in chops so I used sliced pork loin and hammered them out thinnly. Then I put the mixture between two thin chopsand pinched together. Same great flavor! MMmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Can you say Devine!! This was a fabulous recipe. The pork chops turn out so moist and flavorful. I purchased a boneless centercut pork loin. I sliced off pork chops 1 1/2- 2 inches thick and then butterflied each pieced. 2 toothpicks were sufficient to hold each in place for grilling. The secret is to grill only until the juices run clear so the pork won't dry out. This will be on my "company menu"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
Wonderfully easy and tasty recipe! Our grocery had only precut ones, so we weren't able to get the thicker cuts which meant there was lots of stuffing left over. Regardless, this was real simple to make and at the end of dinner, my guest and I were gnawing happily on the bones, LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIERRAMUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
Yumalicious!! I used boneless and it worked out just fine. The only change I made was to season the oil I brushed on the chops. It was also very kid friendly. This will definately go into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaisinKane aka Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Damascus, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2004
This recipe was excellent! My husband was licking his plate clean, he loved it so much! I altered the recipe just a tad - because I had some fresh tarragon and fresh basil on hand, I chopped that up and added it to the cheese/bacon mix. And, I made just a little more of the filling than the recipe called for, reserving it to add to my sauteed mushrooms which I served as a side dish. Both were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Very good and a little different from the usual (stuffed or just grilled pork chops). There is enough smoky flavor from the bacon so I would like to try with a creamier cheese;maybe Havarti or Camembert...I just hope it holds up to the grilling and doesn't melt away. Will make again but will experiment with different (not necesarily better) flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
very good & easy. I used 1" butterflied chops, cut each in half then created a pocket. This made just the right size for each of us. I also added sage to the cheese mixture & sprinkled lightly on the outside. A lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States