Pork Chops Stuffed with Smoked Gouda and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Awesome! Substituted cheddar cheese and it was delish!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I was searching for a new way to make cheapy porkchops when I came across this recipe; I didn't have gouda cheese so I substituted mozzerella and swiss. It was a-MAY-zing! My husband was very impressed and said I have to make all our porkchops that way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jc21888

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Awesome recipe. Possibly the best pork tenderloin I have made yet. Yes, I used pork tenderloins instead. As I didn't have any cooking twine I used toothpicks instead. Make sure you try and pull all of them out after you cook the meat though, which can be somewhat difficult, as the whole is less appealing if you have to keep pulling from your mouth toothpicks. Also, I smothered the tenderloins in Dijon mustard before I put them on the grill - and I'm glad I did as were my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I added fresh spinach to it. Dipped in egg, cover in panko bread crumbs and bake... serve with some mashed potatoes...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Greene
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Wonderful! I did make some modifications based on what I had and not having use of the grill. I had 3 small center cut chops. Cooked my bacon and reserved 2 tbsp of the bacon grease in a saute pan. Butterflied the pork chops and rubbed with a little bacon grease, salt, pepper and garlic powder. Diced the gouda and mixed with a little minced garlic, pepper and Italian seasoning (as I did not have the parsley) and the chopped bacon. I sautéed the cops in the bacon grease 2 min each side and moved them to a baking dish. Then I carefully (may be hot) stuffed the stuffing into the chop and secured but then added the remainder of the stuffing on top of the chops. Baked for 12 min. @ 425degrees and they were perfect! The husband was thrilled! Served with Scalloped potatoes and steamed Brussels sprouts with a little butter and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
My boyfriend made this when we had my parents over for dinner. My dad said that had he ordered it at a restaurant, he'd ask the chef to come out so he could compliment him on how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Yummy! I didn't have the thick chops so I used the 1" chops and topped them with the stuffing. I took the advice of other reviewers and browner the chops in the bacon grease; then cooked the chops in the 350 degree oven for 20 minutes. (Because they weren't thick and I didn't stuff them.) I just used dried parsley in the stuffing and everything turned out beautifully. These were the most tender center cut chops ever. We even used plastic cutlery for this meal with no problems. Served with spinach and garlic bread. I was going to use the spinach in the stuffing, but I didn't have time to thaw it and I didn't want my bacon getting soggy. I will definitely make this again even if I don't have the thick chops to stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is a great recipe! Just like others, I added apples. I also made (up) a spicy strawberry sauce by simmering strawberry jam (I would use strawberry's if I had some), white wine, and red pepper in a pot. It was a perfect topping. Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
You just can't go wrong with bacon and cheese! This was absolutely delicious. I used less parsley, and used smokehouse bacon...Yummy! Unless you really love the taste of parsley, the recommended amount over powers the dish too much. Believe it or not I cooked this on an indoor Foreman grill...it came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenartist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
The recipe & ingredients are excellent. The cooking time is off. A 2 1/4 inch BONE IN chop will not cook thoroughly in 5-7 minutes per side. Not on a grill, in a broiler, pan-seared, oven, NO. It's impossible. Call me old-fashioned, I don't eat undercooked pork, the timing's way off, luckily I can cook & adjusted to my chop size. Maybe next time I'll try boneless because this recipe looks time-friendly, but with the proper size chop it will take up to an hour (with prep). Still, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States