Pork Chops Stuffed with Smoked Gouda and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Delish! Only change I made was adding half of a chopped apple to the stuffing. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This recipe is fabulous! My husband raved! I also did not want to grill due to weather conditions, so I seared for a few minutes on each side in the bacon grease and baked at 350 for around 20 min, they weren't as thick as called for. I'm trying to the recipe again tonight with chicken breast... I'll update on the resutls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amymarie416

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I've made these several times and they're always excellent, but tonight I made them with fresh rosemary instead of parsley and they were even better. Great recipe and not at all difficult. Goes well with gourmet mushroom risotto, by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randfan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
We did this with a pork tenderloin and could not be more pleased with the outcome. I know this is one of those recipes where you think "Duh, of course it tastes good, pork and bacon and smoked cheese!" but seriously, it really is even better than expected due to the action of the grill. The cheese kind of caramelizes into something special. Try it, it's worth the exorbitant cost of a bit of Gouda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I have made these several times never using the parsley. They turn out so beautiful. My young children eat them up and so do grandma and grandpa. It's a big hit with everyone. Smoked gouda makes a big difference, don't settle for regular gouda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Broyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Morden, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
DEEELICOUS! Followed the recipe to a 'T' and was very impressed! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Very yummy. The grill is out of gas, so I pan-seared these on the stove top. Also didn't have any bacon, so I used some salami lunchmeat and smoked gouda slices. After seasoning with pepper, garlic salt and paprika, I stuffed with salami and cheese. Pan fried with about a tablespoon of butter and fresh garlic. Made a light sauce by deglazing pan with white wine and some cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Made it for the in laws and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States