Pork Chops Stuffed with Smoked Gouda and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
So delicious! My boyfriend said it was the best pork he's ever had (he's usually more of a chicken and beef guy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is great recipe. Enjoyed it very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Delecious! We had an extra chop that was great the next day with salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindyjdav

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brush, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I ussually don't like pork chops but these were amazing. The only thing I did diffrent was I didnt grill them. I put a lil olive oil and little water and some dry white wine in a skillet. About 1/8 cup water & aprox 1/2 cup white wine. Put the pork chops in and covered for about 8 minutes on each side. My guests were begging for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Delish! Only change I made was adding half of a chopped apple to the stuffing. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This recipe is fabulous! My husband raved! I also did not want to grill due to weather conditions, so I seared for a few minutes on each side in the bacon grease and baked at 350 for around 20 min, they weren't as thick as called for. I'm trying to the recipe again tonight with chicken breast... I'll update on the resutls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amymarie416

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I've made these several times and they're always excellent, but tonight I made them with fresh rosemary instead of parsley and they were even better. Great recipe and not at all difficult. Goes well with gourmet mushroom risotto, by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randfan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
We did this with a pork tenderloin and could not be more pleased with the outcome. I know this is one of those recipes where you think "Duh, of course it tastes good, pork and bacon and smoked cheese!" but seriously, it really is even better than expected due to the action of the grill. The cheese kind of caramelizes into something special. Try it, it's worth the exorbitant cost of a bit of Gouda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I have made these several times never using the parsley. They turn out so beautiful. My young children eat them up and so do grandma and grandpa. It's a big hit with everyone. Smoked gouda makes a big difference, don't settle for regular gouda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Broyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States