Pork Chops Stuffed with Smoked Gouda and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
My whole family loves this recipe, even my kids who are extremely picky. I wanted to grill them like the recipe said but when I went out to grill, I was out of propane. I just threw them on the griddle and they were perfect. The only thing I added was a little more cheese. If you haven't tried it yet, it is definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
My husband isn't a huge pork chop fan and he loved it. I prepared it as directed and it was fabulous. A great quick and tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I made this recipe with a couple modifications. I used goat cheese instead of gouda and pesto sauce instead of parsley. I could not find thick pork chops at the store so I bought what they had and pounded it out flat. I spread the mix onto the flattened chop and then rolled it. I don't have a barbecue so I seared it in a frying pan for a couple minutes then put them in the oven for 30 mins. Tasted great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was delicious! My grocery store didn't have the thick cut pork chops, so it was a little tricky cutting a pocket into the thin ones, but it all worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Love love love this recipe! We will keep this one in our favorites notebook and not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Our favorite meal! Husband wanted to eat the bone. So much flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
We live in an apartment that doesn't allow grills so I browned the pork chops in the same pan I did the bacon in (4 minutes or so on each side) then baked them at 350° for 45 minutes. They turned out fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoloBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Delicious!! No parsley so left it out, other than that I followed the recipe. The Gouda was a great choice of cheese for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This recipe is amazing. My husband said it even beats his mom's pork chops, which is has been his "birthday dinner" for as long as I have known him. I Added a whole chopped fuji apple with the skin on, and it added the nicest crunch and flavor. I have used both gruyere and regular gouda and its been a hit both times. Not a big parsley person, so I used a lot of basil instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I served these pork chops at a Valentine's banquet to 80 people this weekend. Everyone raved about them! I used bone in (t-bone pork chop)slightly over 1 inch thick. My butcher cut the pocket for me. Instead of parsley I used basil pesto. Sesoned with olive oil, sea salt and fresh cracked pepper. Grilled over charcoal for about 5 mintues per side. The chops were not quite done, so we put some back on the grill and some in the oven at 450 F for a few mintues. To get them done. I served with a spinach strawberry salad, parmesan herb risotto and coconut cake. Awesome dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States