Pork Chops Stuffed with Smoked Gouda and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Great recipe. The richness of Gouda and the fattiness of bacon makes this a very interesting dish. The only thing I did differently was baked it instead of grilling it. I baked it at 350 for about 1 hour. But I would actually shorten the time so it doesn't get dried out. Maybe 45 mins. Great dish to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
These were fantastic and oh so easy. I actually grilled them and got a gorgeous grilled sear on them and enjoyed them that way. I subbed in gruyere for the smoked gouda and also added an entire bag of spinach to the bacon cheese mixture. The bacon on its own was also plenty salty so to be on the safe side just seasoned the outside of the pork chops with fresh ground pepper and garlic powder (not salt) and it helped to prevent it from being too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
These were fantastic!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
KUDOS!! This recipe was simple, and had a wonderful flavor! I'll definitely use this recipe again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
OMIGOSSSSHHHH!!! My dinner guests RAVED and commented that these were the best chops they'd ever eaten! Other than tripling everything and subbing 1 1/4 in. thick center-cut pork chops for thicker cut ones, I made no changes to this recipe. THESE ARE FANTASTIC AS WRITTEN!!! NOTE: The smoked Gouda in this is key. It really enhances the bacon and grill flavors. If you need a perfect entree to wow your guests, these are sure to impress! Thanks for sharing your awesome recipe, Darla! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I wasn't impressed with this. The chop was tender but not much flavor. Made exactly per directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
these were awesome! I should've made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Oh. My. God. This was absolutely AMAZING. Prepared exactly as instructed with two exceptions. 1. I added fresh minced garlic, and 2. I marinated the chops over night with a marinade recipe also found on this site. Served with grilled asparagus. This tasted like it should have been served at a high-end restaurant. Perfect summer grilling dish! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
My kids normally don't like pork chops so when I made these, they were sceptical, until they tried them. Then they annihilated them. These are good with supermarket pork chops but if there is a farmers market, get them there. You would not believe the difference. I also brined the pork chops overnight and baked them (350 for about 45 minutes) instead of grilling them. The hardest part of this recipe is cutting the pocket in the pork chops. I have found that a tomato knife (I use a Rada) works extremely well, and makes it almost easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
gonna make this tonight ... but thinking about using cream cheese instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States