Pork Chops Stuffed with Smoked Gouda and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Anything stuffed with bacon and cheese is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Oh so good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Love this recipe and nope... haven't changed a thing. Our local grocery store often has the boneless thick cut chops on sale which work great for this recipe. This is a favorite on the grill and great for having last minute company over for dinner as it is fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I made this today, but instead of pork chops, I used a 1 pound pork tenderloin. I butterflied the tenderloin, pounded flat, and added half of a diced gala apple to the bacon and gouda filling. I couldn't find any good smoked gouda, but I did find a brick of dutch gouda that I couldn't read anything on the package. I preheated the grill to medium high, and cooked on each side for 8 minutes. Let the meat sit tented in foil for about 10 minutes, cut, and served. Gouda goes perfect with fruit and bacon, so I was easily impressed. I served with zucchini and pasta with Parmesan sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
awesome recipe! i have made them with the bone and without and with the bone was better. gave it a little more flavor. we also used an indoor grill pan and worked just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I love this recipe. We make it all the time. The stuffing freezes well too so if I have some left over I can use it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I made these for 8 people. I used half gouda and half smoked gouda, real bacon bits, and spinach. I also used some cooking twine. Grilled them for about 15 minutes then finished them in the oven(about another 15). Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
BEST. PORK CHOPS. EVER! This will be a regular in my house. It's great served with green beans and roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is a very good recipe. Our family enjoyed greatly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This recipe is outstanding. I've been passing it out to everyone. I had thinner bone-in chops on hand and sliced the pockets before they were completely defrosted - works great! Second time I made these I added about 1 Tbs of finely minced onion, parmesan, corriander, more bacon; you could really create several variations to this recipe. I grill these and place them in a metal pan when they look almost done and seal with foil and leave them on the grill to continue cooking and rest - usually with the grill off or on low. Sometimes even put the remaining filling on top to melt. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States