Pork Chops Stuffed with Smoked Gouda and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I thought the flavors if this dish were too simple and I did not like the cheese stuffed into the pork chop. It wasn't bad, but it definitely left me wanting something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
We found the taste of the parsley was way too overpowering. If I make this again I will use very little parsley. Another issue was we could not taste the cheese at all. I'm sorry but this recipe was just not to our liking. But thank you for posting anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Michels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tmtmtmfl
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made this for the first time for family of 6 (3 adults and 3 kids). Everyone enjoyed it thoroughly. This recipe makes it hard to try other porkchop recipes...and is definitely going in the books...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmtmtmfl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
the best ever love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Good recipe, very very rich/heavy but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
this is very good!! just make sure you get nice thick pork chops!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Loved this I used swiss cheese and a little old cheddar.Yum!!Kids found the cheesea little strong.Will try with just cheddar for them next time.Will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This recipe was really good i must add i can not cook so it is really easy to do. I bought to small of pork chops though so i just put the filling on top when it was about grilled but it was so amazing the cheese was really good and the bacon who could resist. My boyfriend was so impressed he asked me what restaurant i got this from. He still doesn't believe i cooked them thanks darla. Plus i don't really like pork chops so the filling changed up the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Anything stuffed with bacon and cheese is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States