Pork Chops Stuffed with Smoked Gouda and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This was really good, I did use tenderloin and butterflied it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
These pork chops are absolutely delicious! The only change I made was to use boneless center cut. No changes need to be made at all. Quick and easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
These were really good. What can be better than stuffing your pork with bacon! It was a lot of work... not something I'd do every day, but will make again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
We had some cooked portabello mushrooms left over from last night's dinner so we diced them up small and put them in the stuffing. I can't imagine making this recipe again without them! We loved it! This is definatly going in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Reindersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Absolutely fantastic. I couldn't believe that I wasn't at a 5 star restaurant while eating these. I would serve these to guests, or a date that you are trying to impress. :-) I didn't change a thing. I did make a white gravy with the bacon drippings. I made it with a little milk, apple juice and chicken stock. I added dried basil, dried parsley, minced dried onion, salt, pepper and some diced green apple. It was delish, but the pork was great all by it's self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzbethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is a great recipe. I couldn't find "smoked" gouda so I used aged gouda and it tasted fine. I overcooked the boneless (vs bone-in) porkchops a little bit so if it seemed a little tough it's probably my fault. I felt like I'd eaten a basketball after downing a 2.5 inch thick pork chop filled with bacon and cheese so be forewarned to back off on the portion size. Great recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Excellent!! of course I added more bacon, but the gouda was an amazing choice for stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I made this using a pork tenderloin. I made a pocket by slicing through the middle and stuffed it with the ingredients stated in the recipe. I coated it with the leftover bacon grease instead of olive oil then seasoned with salt and pepper. I inserted a meat thermometer and took it out of the oven when it read 165 degrees. I baked it at 400 degrees and it came out very moist and deicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
switched gouda with havarti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albertagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Eh, I think the parsley is a misstep. It added an odd flavor to the filling. If I were to make it again, I'd use spinach instead of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States