Pork Chops Paprikash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Great recipe, I did change the Sour Cream to half a cup plus added half cup Milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Worked very well however, it needs a little extra seasoning. I recommend salting the porkchops before browning and adding some garlic salt or Adobe seasoning to the sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Made this with some home made stewed tomatoes - very tasty. Like another reviewer it seemed like mushrooms would have been good in this dish. The volume of onions was a bit overwhelming although the flavor was fine. More paprika, some red pepper, or some hot sauce would have been nice to pump up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Very good, only added more paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKGAMBIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I thought this was very good. I had a can of tomato soup that I wanted to use up so it was perfect for that. The chops were very juicy. Some of the reviewers said it was bland so I seasoned the chops first with seasoned salt and subbed white wine for the water. I added sliced mushrooms, green pepper, and garlic when I was cooking the onions. I used a very high quality Hungarian sharp paprika. This made all the difference. It adds a nice kick to any dish that calls for paprika. I served this with steamed broccoli and cauliflower for an easy weeknight meal. I would make this again. The boyfriend LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Fixed as written. The sauce was funky for pork chops. Had just an odd taste. Can't think how it can be fixed to make it better. I think it was the tomato soup. Just not right for this recipe. We ate it, but I won't fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Amazing and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
In an effort to cut sugar and flour out of my diet, I opted to substitute an 8 oz can of tomato sauce for the tomato soup. I also left out the water because I didn't think it needed it. I seasoned each side of the pork chops with salt, pepper and garlic powder which was very good with the sauce. The flavor was wonderful and this will become a go-to recipe for me because it is inexpensive, easy and is on the table in less than 30 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilsonville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was good but not great could use more flavor, will work on it for next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Quick and easy, however slightly bland for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States