Pork Chops O'Brien with Creamy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
My mom used to make this recipe for me as a child growing up and I loved it.. however there are a few minor tweaks from this recipe. First off I season my chops with garlic onion powder s & p. Instead of sage we used a few dashes of liquid smoke or Lea & Perrins Worcestershire sauce, I use 2 cans cream mushroom and the sour cream (no cream of celery) and I also add spices to the sauce same as the chops. I make the gravy up in the same pan I just browned the pork chops in add potatos and French style green beans. Then I put it in a small baking dish and place in the oven at 350 degrees until the pork chops are at 165 degrees and its Delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Tried this tonight. It was very good. only thing i did different was putting it over a bed of long grain wild rice. I really like that rice so it was great for me. It would probably be good on another type of rice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Cooked some bacon and then browned the chops in the bacon grease. Put in crock pot with cut up potatoes and soups on low for 4 hours, added green beans and just 1/4 cup of sour cream for another 30 minutes. Served with rice and salad, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Just ok, gravy too thick. Most likely won't make this anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horsham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrystal Oates
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great recipe. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Oates

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
to bland, wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Used most of ingerdients as listed, couldn't find O'brien potata mix, so diced a couple of medium red potatoes and added a 12 oz.bag of frozem italian vegetables and enjoyed every bit of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Didn't include cream of celery soup as the family doesn't like celery. Next time I'll leave out the green beans as well. I ended up picking them out. Will also double the cream of mushroom to make up for leaving out the other soup. Otherwise a great recipe that we're adding to our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BootsElven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States