Pork Chops Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
My daughter and I are using Skinny Fiber and in turn are looking for very new healthy recipes. This was amazing I did change it up a bit though! I sauteed all my vegis (mushrooms, orange and yellow peppers and onions) together in a squares of real butter instead of olive oil. Then Put them in a covered bowl while I cooked the chops.Once the Chops were no longer pink on the outside I covered them with the vegi mix and simmered for about 10 more minutes. I did add all the spices as it called for. I also added the tomato's but I used a 28Oz can of stewed soaked in Basil and added all the juice. Once complete I served it over the top of white rice and used the juice for a gravy it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
we loved it! but I didn't use canned tomatoes as i didnt have any but had loads of fresh ones from the garden i simmered. my chops turned out so moist and lovely, my whole family has decided its a keeper! thank you for a new healthy recipe for pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan Ann Blythe

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I changed this up like everyone else, using more mushrooms, no green pepper, and chicken breasts (thought I had pork but didn't). The sauce instructions and measurements are spot on and produced a very tasty sauce. My chicken breasts were on the smaller side and 40 minutes was too long (my fault). I served on spinach and chive noodles. Fantastic base and very easy to customize to your family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Great pork dish. We had a bad storm and lost our Internet so I had to cook these without the instructions. I remembered to cook the mushrooms and set aside. But I cooked the onions, added in the chops, browned on each side just couple minutes and then added in the tomatoes. My chops only took 30 minutes to reach 150° internal temperature simmering on low. I topped with two colors of bell peppers the last fifteen min. Tossed the mushrooms back in while the pasta was cooking and just let the dish set covered off the heat until the pasta was ready. The sauce was fantastic tasting, and the pork loins were tender and juicy, a terrific combination of flavors. I did marinate my pork loins all day in Italian dressing and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Pretty good, but not quite a '5'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
These are delicious! My husband made them because I wasn't going to be home in time. He did them on the grill and they were great! I don't know the details of how. He used all the ingredients called for in the recipe, but did all the cooking on the grill. 4.5 stars for me! We ate them over a bed of spaghetti noodles. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was fantastic. I normally dislike pork chops as they are always dry and nasty tasting. These were moist and delicious. We bought "fresh" Center Cut from the meat counter at the grocery store. I substitued the green bell pepper for a red pepper (sweeter). I made some mushroom Risotto and some brussel sprouts - my husband was really impressed and wants it again. This recipe is most certainly one that we will have again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I used two(2) cans of the diced tomatoes. Think the time for cooking is too long for boneless pork chops. Next time I'll will use a shorter time for cooking. Was very good. Also prepared my sauce the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I've made this a quite few times so now I know what changes need to be made. I make 2 chops but use a whole can of tomatoes. There just isn't enough sauce and adding water dilutes it so use more tomatoes, about double the amount. The cook time is way too much. I seared 2 mins on each side. They should be brown but not fully cooked. Simmered for 15 mins, not 45 and another 5 after adding the mushrooms and bell pepper. Added more mushrooms to make it a whole meal so I didn't have to make a side of veggies. Granted, if you use really thick chops, you may want to simmer them longer but I would't suggest 45 mins. I also throw in some red pepper flakes to give it a little kick. Not necessary because the sauce is delicious but I wanted some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I had a loin I wanted to use and something I could make in the slow cooker. I upped the tomato to a 28oz can and omitted the 1/2 cup water. I used all fresh herbs in place of the dry. Also added some parsley and basil that needed using up. I doubled the veggies and used red, yellow, green peps and a red onion. So pretty and smelled fabulous. I shredded the pork and served on my Beer Rolls. Oh, I also added some crushed red pepper for added heat. Nice and easy meal for a cold and busy day. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States