Pork Chops Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I really liked this recipe but I did make a few changes and it was awesome. I substituted black olives (cut into halves) instead of the bell peppers. Then I added a little white cooking wine that gave it that bit. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was delicious. Next time I will make it on a weekend so the chops can slowly cook until they are fall apart tender. I'm going to get cravings for this, I can tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Great easy recipe especially for me, who really has never cooked before. I marinated the pork chops in zesty Italian dressing for 6 hours before making the dish which added an additional kick to the flavor. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Kane
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I skipped the mushrooms because my family DESPISES them, and I used stewed tomato. I paired with rice and it made for a delicious and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These were soooo delicious! The recipe called for six - I had four (bone in pork chops) and did not reduce any of the ingredients. I did follow a previous viewers advice and seasoned the chop during the initial browning. I also added the 1/2 cup of water before placing the chops back in the pan for 45 mins. They were almost covered. My hubby loves his chops with apple sauce and had his eyebrow raised when he glimpsed at what I was doing - lol. He LOVED them! I served with cauliflower mash and spinach salad. This recipe is a KEEPER. Thank You lutzflcat for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waldwick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made this for my fiancé and I and it was amazing. I did use bone in *they came out very tender*. The last five minutes I placed the bell pepper strips and mushrooms on top to steam and heat up. The pork was fall off the bone. Served with a side of spaghetti and sprinkled parmesan cheese. Definitely will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Mckinstry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious, moist and flavorful. I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I used three chops, and basically about the same amount with the rest of the ingredients (i didn't actually measure anything) and just used salt and pepper and italian seasoning, and some red pepper flakes for some heat. I put salt and pepper on the chops before browning and I cooked my peppers with my onion and garlic. And I added 1/4 of the tomato can of water to let it simmer. The chops were so moist and better than the slow cooker recipe my father in law gave me which has similar ingredients. It pleased everyone from my husband to my 19 month old daughter. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was awesome. Made as per recipe and the whole family, teens and 4 year olds all liked it. You won't need the water, I had lots of sauce without it. I am going to try it next time using a pork loin roast and doing it in the oven. Wife thought it looked like something from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Photo by Karen Piercey
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Made it yesterday for 3 of us. 2 hungry men and me. They really enjoyed it. Really tasty and so easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Piercey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States