Pork Chops Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Pork chops, in my experience, are notoriously tasteless. Growing up in polish culture it's common. However, this recipe has restored the things I love about pork chops!!! Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I made these for supper last night. I had everything in my fridge and cupboards already which made it a simple quick dish. Great flavour, just remember to salt and pepper. I made asparagus as a side to keep it light and fresh without starch or carbs. I would cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Dyson-Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Followed recipe but was bland. Added crushed red pepper flakes and a TB of balsamic vinegar. It was ok, but thinking crushed tomatoes and more oregano would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This dish was amazing! I followed other reviewers suggestion and used bone in chops but it came out so juicy and moist that I think boneless would have been fine. I started with the mushrooms and followed Julia child's rule to not crowd them and made sure to sear them on either side first, put them aside and then browned the chops. I put those aside as well, cooked the onions and added everything back to the pot to simmer.... It came out beautiful and smothered in all the good stuff and was even better when we finished up the leftovers. My fiancé loved them so much he slurped the juice off both our plates!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Very good, easy to make and presents nicely. I did use bone in chops so they didn't dry out and added red wine in place of the water for a tad more flavor. Wine for the sauce and wine for the cook. Doesn't get much better than that! Served over polenta and with a simple side salad. Thank you lutzflcat for the recipe. Will go into my favorites file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Made it for Mother's Day but port was tough so put in a covered dish for about an hour I tasted after it came out was very tender and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosalind
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I followed the recipe to a "T" but found that it was bland. I added more spices like 1 tbsp chopped fresh rosemary,1 tbsp chopped fresh thyme as well as increased the basil 1 tbsp and oregano 1 tbsp. After I did this my family can't wait until I make it again!It's a 5 star recipe now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosalind

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I made this dish last night with the good for you greek salad for my family and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maya Fuggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I changed nothing, my family loves it and when I have friends over for this they love it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
When I came upon recipe I found it quite interesting and a different way of doing pork chops. I found the suggestions of other reviewers to use white wine very helpful. And I used asparagus instead of green bell peppers and substituted beef stock instead of water and the end result was amazing !!!! Oh yes I also seasoned the pork chops with seasoned salt and my husband loved it ! So did I . Thanks again for the recipe I will be including it to my rotation of menus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States