Pork Chops Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I made this dish last night with the good for you greek salad for my family and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maya Fuggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I changed nothing, my family loves it and when I have friends over for this they love it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
When I came upon recipe I found it quite interesting and a different way of doing pork chops. I found the suggestions of other reviewers to use white wine very helpful. And I used asparagus instead of green bell peppers and substituted beef stock instead of water and the end result was amazing !!!! Oh yes I also seasoned the pork chops with seasoned salt and my husband loved it ! So did I . Thanks again for the recipe I will be including it to my rotation of menus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I really liked this recipe but I did make a few changes and it was awesome. I substituted black olives (cut into halves) instead of the bell peppers. Then I added a little white cooking wine that gave it that bit. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was delicious. Next time I will make it on a weekend so the chops can slowly cook until they are fall apart tender. I'm going to get cravings for this, I can tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Great easy recipe especially for me, who really has never cooked before. I marinated the pork chops in zesty Italian dressing for 6 hours before making the dish which added an additional kick to the flavor. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Kane
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I skipped the mushrooms because my family DESPISES them, and I used stewed tomato. I paired with rice and it made for a delicious and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These were soooo delicious! The recipe called for six - I had four (bone in pork chops) and did not reduce any of the ingredients. I did follow a previous viewers advice and seasoned the chop during the initial browning. I also added the 1/2 cup of water before placing the chops back in the pan for 45 mins. They were almost covered. My hubby loves his chops with apple sauce and had his eyebrow raised when he glimpsed at what I was doing - lol. He LOVED them! I served with cauliflower mash and spinach salad. This recipe is a KEEPER. Thank You lutzflcat for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waldwick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made this for my fiancé and I and it was amazing. I did use bone in *they came out very tender*. The last five minutes I placed the bell pepper strips and mushrooms on top to steam and heat up. The pork was fall off the bone. Served with a side of spaghetti and sprinkled parmesan cheese. Definitely will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Mckinstry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious, moist and flavorful. I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I used three chops, and basically about the same amount with the rest of the ingredients (i didn't actually measure anything) and just used salt and pepper and italian seasoning, and some red pepper flakes for some heat. I put salt and pepper on the chops before browning and I cooked my peppers with my onion and garlic. And I added 1/4 of the tomato can of water to let it simmer. The chops were so moist and better than the slow cooker recipe my father in law gave me which has similar ingredients. It pleased everyone from my husband to my 19 month old daughter. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States