Pork Chops Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My husband and I found this dish delicious. I made it by the recipe except used fresh herbs and served with mashed potatoes instead of pasta. I also adjusted the ingredients for 3 chops instead of 6, very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!!! Had ingredients in the fridge or cupboard. Used 4 small bone in chops for my husband and myself. It was so good my husband thanked me again in the morning, and gave me a big hug. Husband then proceeded to discuss other meals we could make with this recipe. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Good recipe but we always use pork blade chops because the loin usually dry up quickly (even with bone in). Just because of our tastes add sliced black Olives and lots of fresh parmesan on top. Certainly a recipe to add to the file so thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Very yummy! We don't eat pork chops super often but the next time we do - this will be how we'll make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was a great recipe for pork chops. We really enjoyed it. I added black beans and deglazed the pan after onions and garlic were cooked with a little red wine. I used fresh herbs just because I had them on my front porch. The great part of this recipe is how it can be tweeted depending on what's available in your kitchen. The core base is the most important part to follow to get moist, juicy pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This meal had me shouting, MOMMa Mia! IT WAS DELICIOUS! Because it was late and I wanted to cut down the total cooking time, I baked the chops which were marinating in Worcestershire sauce in the oven at 375 degrees in an oiled pan until they were slightly browned about 20 minutes while I sauteed the mushrooms and cut up the onion, bell pepper, and garlic, simultaneously making some wild rice in a vegetable broth from left over homemade soup. Then I followed the recipe with veggies and seasonings after placing the two chops back into the pan from the oven for additional browning, and then simmering all with lid on for maybe another 15 minutes. At the end I added the black olives suggested by another member and simmered an additional 5 minutes. THIS recipe over the flavored wild rice was the BOMBDIGGITY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Loved this! I would recommend it to anyone. I used pork steaks. They weren't dried out at all. Nice and juicy. I had the lid off almost the whole time, too much liquid (my fault). I also served with Orzo. I will be making this all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was very good! I made some slight tweaks such as seasoning the mushrooms with salt & pepper. And also seasoning the pork chops with salt & pepper before frying. I didn't add any water. I just doubled the diced tomatoes instead. I topped it with shredded mozzarella and served the pork chops on a bed a mashed potatoes! YUM! This reminded me of an Italian style pork stew. I will definitely be making this again! A keeper for sure! Thanks Lutzflcat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
WOW it was like I was at some high priced Restaurant very good TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
If this had been cooked maybe a fraction of the time suggested, it would have had a better chance. I'm sorry to say that I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States