Pork Chop and Roasted Red Pepper Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Way too much work for what it was. There are much easier and more flavorful ways to do pork chops, in my opinion. The sauce was bland, but lemony. Simmering the chops in mushroom soup and ground pepper and covering with the roasted red peppers, then adding lemon to taste is the approach I would take in the future to achieve a similar result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I changed this recipe down to two for me and my wife. This recipe is great. Easy to prepare and all the flavors mingled together. I decreased the lemon to 1 tsp as others suggested, it gave it just a hint of lemon rather then over powering the dish. First thing out of my wife was WOW and that's all I had to hear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Absolutely awesome. The only I changed was that I added the spices of oregano, parsley and basil. Plus I put 2 cups of mushrooms in the sauce. A new favorite of ours!!! Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I used less than half the lemon suggested and felt it was still too powerful. I didn't think the flavors worked together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
My family loved the lemony flavour, and the pork was cooked perfectly including baking in the oven for 15min. I added some paprika to my seasoned breadcrumbs and flour. We ate it all before I even thought to take a photo, and have requests to put this on our regular menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
rare to find something we all liked! I am wondering if using cream instead of milk and and ? a whole grain coating of some sort would qualify this wonderful recipe as a lower carb dish, too? "It's a keeper," says my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Read the reviews and added only tbs of lemon juice. Delicious and love when it looks just like the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe...definitely was something different than we are used to! I did take others advice and cut back on the lemon juice which probably helped with the flavor. Since this recipe had such a sweet taste to it, I think I may try a hotter pepper on top or a mixture of the two types of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Wish I'd read the reviews before preparing. Way too lemony. I will try it again but cut the lemon back by half. Also didn't have a jar of roasted peppers, so I sautéed some red peppers in olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States