Pork Chop and Roasted Red Pepper Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Read the reviews and added only tbs of lemon juice. Delicious and love when it looks just like the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe...definitely was something different than we are used to! I did take others advice and cut back on the lemon juice which probably helped with the flavor. Since this recipe had such a sweet taste to it, I think I may try a hotter pepper on top or a mixture of the two types of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
rare to find something we all liked! I am wondering if using cream instead of milk and and ? a whole grain coating of some sort would qualify this wonderful recipe as a lower carb dish, too? "It's a keeper," says my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Absolutely awesome. The only I changed was that I added the spices of oregano, parsley and basil. Plus I put 2 cups of mushrooms in the sauce. A new favorite of ours!!! Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I changed this recipe down to two for me and my wife. This recipe is great. Easy to prepare and all the flavors mingled together. I decreased the lemon to 1 tsp as others suggested, it gave it just a hint of lemon rather then over powering the dish. First thing out of my wife was WOW and that's all I had to hear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I cooked this for the first time for some friends we had over for dinner. I didn't have any lemon juice though... so that ingredient was left out. We all liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This is good - and very lemony! I didn't bake mine off in the oven as I was worried my chops would dry out. Just topped the browned chops with peppers and sauce. I thought the white sauce might break when I added the lemon, but it was fine. You'll need quite a bit of salt and pepper to balance out the lemon. Something different, but good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
My family loved the lemony flavour, and the pork was cooked perfectly including baking in the oven for 15min. I added some paprika to my seasoned breadcrumbs and flour. We ate it all before I even thought to take a photo, and have requests to put this on our regular menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Wish I'd read the reviews before preparing. Way too lemony. I will try it again but cut the lemon back by half. Also didn't have a jar of roasted peppers, so I sautéed some red peppers in olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States