Pork Chop and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This is a tried and true recipe. Anyone can tweak a recipe but without the foundation that this recipe provides,you run the risk of failure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I have made this several times, and it is well liked at my house. I switch out the cream of celery with other soups sometimes, just for a change. Cream of potato is good. I also season the chops with some tex joy steak seasoning before I brown them. Gives it a little more flavor. Overall, great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Changed the time up a little bit. Fried the pork chops a little longer till the were 95% done and then finished by baking in oven at 375 for 45 minutes. Total time about 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My husband tried this recipe and it was sooo delicious that it's now a favorite dish in our house! My kids love it too! So simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Delicious, simple dish. I used 1/4c butter the second go round, and it was just as good- maybe better. I, too, added rosemary to the soup mixture and seasoned the pork chops with garlic powder and pepper. I recommend using instant brown rice instead of regular white rice. Slightly healthier and because it tends to stay firmer, didn't get mushy like some of the reviews said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trista913

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This takes me back some years!! Comfort food! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this recipe for my family and everyone loved it, even the hubby. He normally is a soul food man and rarely likes to try new things. However, he was open on this one and he enjoyed it. This one will be added to the recipe box. Thanks allrecipe.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Made just as written and family loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Mmmmm... comfort food. Easy, smells great and tastes like coming in from the cold. Almost expected mom to bring me a plate of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was easy and tasty. I used the cream of chicken but substituted cream of mushroom with roasted garlic for the cream of celery. I then added more garlic (family fave) and sauteed onion. I also used regular rice as opposed to instant (gross, lol), sets the oven to 350 and increased the cook time to an hour. My guys said "excellent" so it's a go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maia Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States