Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Even with the modifications others suggested, this was extremely bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACAMRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
My family LOVED this recipe! There were no left overs. This is definitely one that will stay in our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This was simple and tasty...my hubby is not much for casseroles, but he loved this one!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This was easy to make and tasted really good! It was even good left over the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I added some french fried onions with the cheese and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This was okay. My 4-year-old didn't like it at all, although she's a pretty picky eater. My husband and I thought it was okay, but I have to agree with other reviewers - the appearance of the dish was very unappealing. Thanks to other reviewers, I sliced the potatoes thinly and they came out perfect. I'm not sure I would make this again, though. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hustisford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I love this recipe. I have invited several friends over and this is the dinner that I cook and they have all loved it. One thing that I do to add a little flavor is I cook some of the onion with the pork chops. I also put a little garlic powder with the chops and onions. It makes this meal even more flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I was actually disappointed with this recipe. I didn't think it tasted very good. It's easy to make, but just not our favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
My husband especially likes this dish. My kids are kind of picky but they enjoyed it as well. I've made it two or three times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This was a decent recipe - a good starter. I added a few spices and some garlic and I still thought it needed a little something. I didn;t care for the potatoes - but that may have just been the potatoes I had - they tasted a little earthy or something - maybe it was the soup - next time I might try it with cream of chicken instead and see if I like it better. Definetely a good homestyle meal. I will make it again but try and tweek a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAmyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States