Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
While this is an easy recipe and the ingredients are simple.. it's just that.. SIMPLE! The potatoes were on the soupy side... but did have a good flavor. The pork chops however were a little dry and blah .. not fond of cooking the cheese for so long. So I guess IF I were to make this again.. I'd put the cheese on during the last few minutes of baking to avoid the crispy cheese and instead be melted and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaARMYwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Family loved this! First time trying it, so did not change a thing. Will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
My husband's response to the first bite of pork chop: "Mmmm. MMMMM. MMMMM!! Oh, my. . . " Definitely a winner here. Who would have thought something this simple could be so tasty? The recipe didn't specify, so I used red potatoes for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan T-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
It was ok. There was nothing "wrong" with it, but I'm not dying to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tswartze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Next time will add some spices to liven it up... was much tastier the next day for lunch. I served it over egg noodles, next time will add another can of soup for the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
slice potatoes 1/4 inch thick, and half cook in microwave. cooker oz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. T
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This recipe is AWESOME! I added some garlic and butter bread crumps, wine wine and chicken broth to the mixture and my friend thought it was the best meal ever! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Loved this! I added some crushed red pepper, chili powder, and onion powder. YUMMY! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
i just made this for dinner for myself and my super finicky boyfriend. i used a few suggestions, such as browning and seasoning the potatoes, onions and pork prior to cooking. i also used a lot more seasoning; season salt, garlic salt and minced garlic. i did cover with foil for the first 30 minutes. it came out SO delicious! i loved it. big hit. i used very thin boneless pork chops and thinly sliced russets, also way more onion than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I was hoping for a slightly different taste than just the soup. Barely tasted the cheese. It was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States