Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
We enjoyed this dish very much. I bried the pork chops for 45 minutes, then salted each row of potatoes. I mixed up the cheese with cheddar and mozzerella. I wanted to add garlic to the onion mixture that I fried after I fried the pork chops, but I forgot. I'll do that next time. Great recipe, we will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I made this for dinner tinight & it was delicious. The only change I made was to add chopped garlic with the onion. I also baked it for 30 minutes, added the cheese @ put it under the grill until it was brown. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I made this for the first time over the weekend and added my own spin to it ( spices & such) it turned out great except i used thick cut pork chops and they needed a little more cook time. but all in all everyone really liked it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by markgrant69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This was really good with a few tweaks. I seasoned both the pork and the potatoes with a mixture of rosemary and paprika. I found I only had to cook it for 45 minutes as I sliced the potatoes quite thinly. I really enjoyed eating this and so did hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Not so crazy about this. Needs more spice or zip. Maybe hot sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lanham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
While I was hesitant about putting cheese on a pork chop, this recipe was excellent. I subsituted cream of celery soup for cream of mushroom. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Sliced potatoes very thin (using Pampered Chef slicer). I recommend using Campbell's Golden Mushroom soup. Delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was great with the few minor changes I made. I used 4 potatoes and sliced them fairly thin- about what you would for scalloped potatoes. Then I used about a cup of chopped onion. I sliced up 3 boneless porkchops I had and then browned them in olive oil and garlic with lots of fresh ground pepper & garlic salt, took them out, and then threw the potatoes and onions in next, again adding pepper & salt. I put the potatoes & onions on the bottom of the casserole dish then the pork, then the soup mixture. Covered with foil, baked for 30 min, added more garlic salt, salt, pepper & a bit of cayenne pepper, and the cheese, recovered and baked for 25 more min. Delish! My husband loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntersmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
For the 108th time, this recipe is dull with no changes. I used a Pork Lion and sliced it into 6 servings seasoned it well then sliced and seasoned Onions and Yukon Gold Potatoes. Using the suggestions of others, I sautéed my potatoes/onions which were already thin and it caused them to be overcooked in the finished dish. Overall I like the meal-in-one idea and the pork was very tender; my only problem was overdone potatoes. I would recommend trying this dish only if you have ingredients on hand and most importantly SEASON YOUR PORK/POTATOS/ONIONS prior to cooking(I used a combo of garlic powder w/ parsley, red pepper and salt)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandiee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Mixed reviews on this one. You need to make sure you layer your potatoes in a single layer or at least pre cook them. Some of my potatoes were perfectly cooked and others were still raw. Other than that my husband and I thought it tasted very good. My parents thought it was rather bland. I will try this again maybe using a lot more seasoning and pre cooking the potatoes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States