Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I used leftover barbeque pork tenderloin I had grilled the night before, sliced it and used it as the chops. I added fresh chives instead of onions and used the french fried onions on top- it was great! The barbeque flavor worked well with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artistforhire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I made this casserole tonight and it was a big hit! My daughters just loved it and my husband too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Great recipe! Will definitely make again! Was enough for my entire family, with leftovers. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAKNIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
i enjoyed this very simple easy dish! i am always looking for a new way to prepare pork chops and since i had all the ingredients on hand this was perfect used green onions and a combo of pepper jack and cheddar cheese otherwise followed the recipe..will make again thank you for a great easy recipe perfect for a working mom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I did not have any cheese so I left it out. Don't know if I will use the cheese next time or not. This was great my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Followed some of the suggestions from others and this turned out fantastic. Seasoned each layer with fresh rosemary, salt and pepper. Browned the onions with some garlic after browning the pork chops and it created a great flavor. Very easy to make and great on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This recipe got good reviews. I made it tonight. It didn't turn out like it was supposed to. Other than adding some seasonings, I followed the recipe exactly. After about 45 minutes, my pork chops were done, but the potato/onion mixture was a soupy mess, and the potatoes weren't done (and they were sliced thin). I had to remove the pork chops and return it to the oven for another 20 minutes. I returned the pork chops and added the cheese and put back in the oven to let the cheese melt. This reminded me of a recipe my dad tried years ago from a magazine. It was called Poor Man's Steak. Same concept sliced potatoes, onions, and meat. Except the meat was raw hamburger, and the soup was added without the milk. This dish tasted good enough to try again, but next time, I will not add the milk...just an additional can of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Made this for supper last night. It was really tasty. I did saute the onions before adding to the potatoes. I poured half of the sauce over the potatoes added the pork chops then poured the rest of the sauce over the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I used thinner chops for this recipe, which I sprinkled with lots of garlic powder, seasoned salt and pepper while searing. Used an entire chopped onion and cooked covered for the first 30 minutes. Added french fried onions with the cheese. Delish and thank you, WANTU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
My whole family LOVED this recipe! The only thing I changed was that I used French Fried Onions instead of regular onions. They turned out scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Capac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States