Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Loved this! I added some crushed red pepper, chili powder, and onion powder. YUMMY! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
i just made this for dinner for myself and my super finicky boyfriend. i used a few suggestions, such as browning and seasoning the potatoes, onions and pork prior to cooking. i also used a lot more seasoning; season salt, garlic salt and minced garlic. i did cover with foil for the first 30 minutes. it came out SO delicious! i loved it. big hit. i used very thin boneless pork chops and thinly sliced russets, also way more onion than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I was hoping for a slightly different taste than just the soup. Barely tasted the cheese. It was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This is a very good recipe! I read the reviews and which helped. Things I changed- flour'd and seasoned the chops, seared in olive oil, added rosemary while searing. Used 1c. milk, dijon mustard, worcestershire sauce,choped garlic and seasonings to the cream of mushroom. cover cooked 375 for one hour and uncover cooked 30min. I didnt use cheese. Didnt need it. Husband and I loved it! Keeper dish. Thanks to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
With a few spices and lots of cheese this is a seriously yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Good! Add more spices and make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bronwyn Sproull

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I like the concept, but if you don't add other spices this recipe is pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbrownlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Amazing. My fiance wouldnt stop singing its praises. I was a little scared of it at first but the chops were so juicy and the potatoes just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
my boyfriend thought it was good, but i thought it was very bland and the potatoes were overcooked. definitely needs lots of additional seasoning (i added italian seasoning and garlic and it needed much more)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. It is similar to something my mom used to make when I was a kid. Just a couple changes I made. Rather than porkchops I used chicken. I had to cook it a little bit longer but it was worth the wait. And I add some veggies, Carrots and corn. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States