Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
It was ok!!! U mos def..have to season the pork chops good....it will make a great difference....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecats420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
i tried this for dinner last night and it was such a hit he took leftovers for his lunch next time i will use less liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scooter Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
After some revisions this was fantastic! My fiance loved this and went back for seconds. I thinly sliced the potatoes and seasoned them when Lawry's season salt, pepper, garlic powder & onions. I did 2 layers of this & seasoned both layers. I seasoned pork with salt & pepper & put in flour (which I added pepper, season salt, & garlic poweder to the flour). I seared on both sides. Put pork on potatoes & then added the cream of mushroom & milk. First 30 min I covered dish. I then added french's fried onions, cheese, & bake uncovered for 30 min. This turned out so flavorful & the pork was very moist. You have to season this one & it's definitely very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
sounded good. looked and smelled great. tasted blah. no flavor to pork at all. potatoes just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
didn't like it at all. Potatoes were barely cooked at 1 hr 15 mins and pork was on the verge of being over done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
The pork came out dry and the potatoes were tasty. I left the cover off for half of the time and I think that's why the pork turned out dry (maybe it was browning the pork first). I did add a little more spices but only a light sprinkle. I will try this meal the way it is written and see what difference it makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
We enjoyed this. Will try again with some modifications that other reviewers suggested and I am sure we will make it again and again, especially as there are often pork sales where we live. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This porkchop recipe is my all time favorite! My husband can't get enough of it either. Easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
The pork chops were overcooked, the potatoes were undercooked. I sliced the potatoes thinly, but they really needed another 15 minutes. I had boneless pork chops, about 1 inch thick, but they got too dry. I did add seasoning as other reviewers recommended, and am glad I did. Overall, a good flavor, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Thought this recipe was a little bland without any spices. I did add some spices to the pork-chops while I browned them, but I think next time I would season the hashbrowns also. Definately needs to cook longer when using the hashbrown potatoes. More like 60 to 65 min. Also think that pork chops should have the bone in them, because they are alot more apt to stay moister with being in the oven so long. This recipe needs a little fine tuning and will be a 5 star recipe, which I will try to do and then re-rate it :) But love the idea of it because it is easy, and my family are pork-chop fans. Definately a good filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States