Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Made it, Loved it! I had to cook it longer to thoroughly cook the potatoes. I added some minced garlic as well just because I love it. My best friend and boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Alfano
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Made this today and it is delicious. I made a couple of changes based on the reviews here. I used 1/2 cup milk and 1 cup onions. I made a mistake on the potatoe slices. I didn't read the receipe correctly and only used 1 very large russet baking potatoe instead of 4 but it worked OK When I make it again I will use more potatoes but it did not seem to affect the final taste. I cooked the pork chope my usual way and added: butt rub and Arizona spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Been making this for years. Instead of milk, I use a soup can of water and no cheese. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
This was an excellent meal! My two year old gobbled it down too. Recipe was very easy to follow, especially for someone like me who lacks culinary skills. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frenchfrylover
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
For me personally, it wasn't the best. It was simple and my boyfriend enjoyed it, but I thought my pork chop was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frenchfrylover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
I gave this 4 stars as it was really good, but it could use a seasonings to bring out more of the good flavor it already had, just to give it that oomph, even if its only seasoning salt. But my really picky eater ate it up, which is a big surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I love spicy foods, so I added chilli pepper flakes. And regular pinch of pepper. Used skim milk because of the cheese. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I season the potatoes with salt, pepper, onion and garlic powder then put half the potatoes in and put thin slices of velvetta cheese and add the rest of my potatoes when adding the shredded cheddar I remove the chops and cover all the potatoes then put my chops on and cover them too. I love this recipe it can take real tough chops and make them so tender! Another recipe I make a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This was a good dish. My husband went for seconds...yay! I did do three things different. I added garlic to the dish, I added Basil and Marjoram, and I didn't brown the pork chops. The only negative part of this dish was watching to make sure that the milk doesn't separate. Perhaps a little lower temperature (preventing milk proteins from becoming a binded glob), adding a starch (flour or corn starch), or even exchanging the milk for....dare I say it....heavy cream (ahh, my hips are screaming!). Otherwise, thanks for the great supper, I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
added two cans mixed vegetables and potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chop and Potato Casserole

A simple, delicious hearty meal!

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States