Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This was really tasty and soooo easy to put together! I made exactly as directed with one exception - I just couldn't put cheese on top of a pork chop. It didn't matter though - the pork was tender and the potatoes were cooked perfectly (I used a mandolin to slice them thin). Don't forget to season at every step w/ s&p (on the potatoes when you put them in and on the pork before you brown them). Great recipe - even without the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYBOWES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Plain, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I really liked this one. I changed a lot of things to fit my world and how it runs, but it turned out really great. I diced the potatoes...easier for my girls to eat. And I sprinkled some of that "potato steamers" seasoning on them, and some mozzarella before I layered the rest on...so mine wasn't bland at all, it came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smithfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Even with the modifications others suggested, this was extremely bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACAMRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
My family LOVED this recipe! There were no left overs. This is definitely one that will stay in our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This was simple and tasty...my hubby is not much for casseroles, but he loved this one!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This was easy to make and tasted really good! It was even good left over the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I added some french fried onions with the cheese and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This was okay. My 4-year-old didn't like it at all, although she's a pretty picky eater. My husband and I thought it was okay, but I have to agree with other reviewers - the appearance of the dish was very unappealing. Thanks to other reviewers, I sliced the potatoes thinly and they came out perfect. I'm not sure I would make this again, though. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hustisford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I love this recipe. I have invited several friends over and this is the dinner that I cook and they have all loved it. One thing that I do to add a little flavor is I cook some of the onion with the pork chops. I also put a little garlic powder with the chops and onions. It makes this meal even more flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I was actually disappointed with this recipe. I didn't think it tasted very good. It's easy to make, but just not our favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States