Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Easy and good. Can also use cream of celery soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Linwood, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This is a very easy dish to make...I did follow some of the other suggestion though, about adding onion soup mix. I also added sour cream...tastes wonderful! Never any leftovers with this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
found it to be very bland. will season better when making the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angél

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I'm not much of a casserole gal myself, but my family loved this. I browned the pork chops, then put the potatoes in the pan with a little bit of butter and browned them and pressed down on them before adding the pork and sauce. It made the potatoes a little brown and crispy on the bottom (not sure if this happens anyway or not). Very good recipe for a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I'll have to make this my new favorite pork chop recipe. My old one was the baked pork chop I recipe from this site. I did make a an adjustment to make it similar to the other recipe. I added 1/2 cup white wine to the sauce as well as another can of mushroom soup. I also follow the advice of some of the other reviewers and sauted the potatoes and onions before baking them in the sauce. I think this recipe was better because I liked the addition of the potatoes, and it was a little less time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I loved this recipe. I just started learning how to cook and this recipe was very easy & yummy! Everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
This recipe was a HUGE hit with the family tonight. Something I will be making quite often. Thank you for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Qucik, easy and simple. I made this for dinner last night. Followed the recipe but had bone in pok chops and fried it for 2-3 min each side and it turned out very good. My husband loved it. I will try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I made this last night. After reading some of the reviews I thought I would change a few things. I added another can of cr of mushroom soup. I salt and peppered the pork chops. I browned my onions before browning the pork chops. Cover the baking dish with tin foil for the initial baking. It was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES89021

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Very tasty. In lieu of real onions, I added 1T powdered onion soup mix to the mushroom soup. I also added fried onion crunchies for the last 5 minutes of baking. Make sure to season the chops, and sear them quickly, about 30 seconds each side is all. Don't let them cook. (I used thin chops.) Potatoes have to be chopped/sliced very small as larger pieces won't cook all the way. I shortened the baking time to 20/20 instead of 30/30, and this seemed to work well. I used a pyrex casserole dish and the potatoes didn't stick at all. I didn't cover at all either. Very easy to make, and will definitely do again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States