Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Not so crazy about this. Needs more spice or zip. Maybe hot sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lanham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
While I was hesitant about putting cheese on a pork chop, this recipe was excellent. I subsituted cream of celery soup for cream of mushroom. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Sliced potatoes very thin (using Pampered Chef slicer). I recommend using Campbell's Golden Mushroom soup. Delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was great with the few minor changes I made. I used 4 potatoes and sliced them fairly thin- about what you would for scalloped potatoes. Then I used about a cup of chopped onion. I sliced up 3 boneless porkchops I had and then browned them in olive oil and garlic with lots of fresh ground pepper & garlic salt, took them out, and then threw the potatoes and onions in next, again adding pepper & salt. I put the potatoes & onions on the bottom of the casserole dish then the pork, then the soup mixture. Covered with foil, baked for 30 min, added more garlic salt, salt, pepper & a bit of cayenne pepper, and the cheese, recovered and baked for 25 more min. Delish! My husband loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntersmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
For the 108th time, this recipe is dull with no changes. I used a Pork Lion and sliced it into 6 servings seasoned it well then sliced and seasoned Onions and Yukon Gold Potatoes. Using the suggestions of others, I sautéed my potatoes/onions which were already thin and it caused them to be overcooked in the finished dish. Overall I like the meal-in-one idea and the pork was very tender; my only problem was overdone potatoes. I would recommend trying this dish only if you have ingredients on hand and most importantly SEASON YOUR PORK/POTATOS/ONIONS prior to cooking(I used a combo of garlic powder w/ parsley, red pepper and salt)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandiee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Mixed reviews on this one. You need to make sure you layer your potatoes in a single layer or at least pre cook them. Some of my potatoes were perfectly cooked and others were still raw. Other than that my husband and I thought it tasted very good. My parents thought it was rather bland. I will try this again maybe using a lot more seasoning and pre cooking the potatoes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I added salt, pepper and a little garlic salt and I diced the potates instead of slicing them. Next time I will double the soup and milk to make more gravy to pour over the meat and potatoes. But very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This was really tasty and soooo easy to put together! I made exactly as directed with one exception - I just couldn't put cheese on top of a pork chop. It didn't matter though - the pork was tender and the potatoes were cooked perfectly (I used a mandolin to slice them thin). Don't forget to season at every step w/ s&p (on the potatoes when you put them in and on the pork before you brown them). Great recipe - even without the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYBOWES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Plain, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I really liked this one. I changed a lot of things to fit my world and how it runs, but it turned out really great. I diced the potatoes...easier for my girls to eat. And I sprinkled some of that "potato steamers" seasoning on them, and some mozzarella before I layered the rest on...so mine wasn't bland at all, it came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smithfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Even with the modifications others suggested, this was extremely bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACAMRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States