Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
added two cans mixed vegetables and potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Made the recipe just the way it was written, turned out great!! I used sharp cheddar cheese and sprayed some Pam in the casserole dish. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
YUM! I did a little tweaking... Firstly I used organic pork cutlets. Salt and pepper each, dip into flour, egg and breadcrumbs (like you would a cutlet) fry each. For a healthier option use coconut oil - 1-2 tbs. as needed. Place in casserole dish and cover with the thinly sliced potatoes, and onions followed by the soup mix and cheese. My family devoured the whole thing...I was lucky to get a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SoulOfAWoman
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I did season my meat before cooking. I added some broccoli on top of my potatoes. I used a half of can of water instead of milk and stirred in season blend in my bowl with the can of condensed soup and water before pouring it over my meat and veggies.. i cooked it about 45 minutes before putting cheese on it and returning it to oven for 20 min more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
These chops were great and so was the sauce. The potatoes however seemed to get lost. I had a 13x9 pan covered with two layers of sliced potatoes but it was like you had to go searching for them lol. Maybe I sliced them too thin. The chops were tender and juicy and very flavorful. I seasoned them well with salt and pepper and seasoned the potatoes and onions with seasoning salt, pepper and garlic powder. Definitely will make these again but with thicker potato slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Tastes good, but took a long time to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cordova, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica Campbell
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Feeding a family of six and we all loved it. So easy, I only added garlic. This will definitely be a regular at our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
My family loved this. Definitely one I will save. I did add additional seasoning. Other reviews helped me decide that a little additional seasoned salt would enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carrie a
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This turned out great!!! The pork chops were tender and juicy and potatoes were yummy! My 5yr old asked for 2nds which NEVER happens lol will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Potatoes need more time, and not overly flavorful, so the recipe needs some tweaking, but not a complete waste of time. It has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States