Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
Easy recipe to prepare. Like others, I added spices to meat. Family enjoyed the flavour of the potatoes and mushroom combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This recipe was "very good"...i also added garlic powder to the chops..and i dredged them in seasoned flour..before frying...and i added a half can of country creamer to the soup....my husband raved about the chops..they were so tender...will definitely be using this again....bravo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANASOOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
I took the advice of others and carmalized some onions, then added garlic along with the chops to the skillet. I also added a couple shakes of beef bouillon granuals to the soup. This meal was not only handy in a "quick fix" way, but it was tasty as well. It did the trick for my fam. The chops came out tender enough to cut with a butter knife, great served with fresh steamed green beans. Thanks Valkyrja!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
I used cream of celery soup. I also sauted onions with the chops. This recipe is really easy and it tastes DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Very easy and filling. My husband liked the flavor much more than I did. I thought it was kind of bland, even though i also sauteed onions and garlic with the pork chops. I may try it again with some variations to liven it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIACOZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This was okay, not a husband pleaser for mine, but I liked it, it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
It was a tasty change from regular fryed pork chops. It made them so very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
The other half seemed to enjoy this as a change of pace, more than a meal. I'm just so-so with it; it wasn't bad, but it lacked any strong flavors it would need to really push it over the top (plus, the consistancy of the potatoes was a bit mushier than I would've preferred). Others have mentioned putting onions in it; if I try this again, the onions will definitely be included.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I used cream of chicken and I cut the chops into bite sized peices. It was very good and tasty. I will add more liquid next time though. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
Very good! Added onion and garlic with the meat for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States