Pork Chop and Cabbage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I used cream of mushroom soup because that was all I had. I also added garlic salt. It wasn't pretty - but it tasted good. My family liked it. I covered it for the entire time and the pork chops were nice and moist. Next time I may add some red bell peppers for some color and a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Very good dish. I, too, added extra seasoning. I sauteed the onions and garlic while I browned the chops. I followed others and sliced the potatoes thin - in retrospect I wish I had sliced them thicker. My pork was a bit dry - so I will probably immerse it into the mix next time. Overall... we were very satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This was excellent. I did cover it for part of the cooking time. Because I read reviews saying the cabbage/potatoes were bland, I added caraway seeds and apple slices, along with lots of salt and pepper. Turned out fantastic and chops were delicious as well. A keeper!! Thanks for a good and easy St. Patrick's Day Supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I tried to spice it up, maybe I should have added some cheese, but it was just too bland for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Excellent dinner. Very easy to make and full of flavor. I used cream of mushroom soup and added garlic salt & pepper to the layers of veggies. Definitely cook covered for at least 45 min. of the cook time. They were the most moist pork chops I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I scored BIG with this meal!! My husband loved it!! It was so yummy! The only alterations I made were i added garlic powder, lowry's salt and pepper to each layer and on the pork chops. I also put a little of the soup mix on the top of the pork chops. I also only baked for about 1 hr and 10 minutes covered. It was perfect! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I thought this was good. I wish it didn't take so long in the oven! I can see where someone would think it was on the bland side, so adding a few of your own spices wouldn't hurt. I liked it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Photo by Kara Lee
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This recipe is out of this world. I love porkchops. I love potatoes. And I love cabbage. What a great recipe to combine. My husband love this recipe and wants me to keep it in my recipe box. As you can see, took a picture of it and placed it on Allrecipes.com. Does it look good and tasty?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This was so easy and awesome! I used country ribs instead of pork chops, they were so moist they melted in your mouth. Added chicken broth intead of can of water. Put sauce over top and covered the dish during 3/4 of the cooking time, then removed cover. My husband whom is not a cabbage fan absolutely loved this dish and thought I spent all day in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
DELICIOUS;I added 1 can cheddar cheese soup and 1/2can milk,onion powder, shredded carrots,garlic salt, pepper. Baked COVERED for 1Hr30mins. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States