Pork Chop and Cabbage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was very good and easily made. I like the one dish design. Everyone at our house liked it very much. Will cook this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was delicious. I added one thing however. I mixed corn flake crumbs and melted butter and used as the first layer of the casserole. It added a slightly sweet and crunchy texture to the dish. I also was out of cream of chicken soup so I substituted cream of celery soup and it worked wonderfully. I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Wow, this was unexpectedly good. I didn't expect 5 star results. I didn't have a can of cream soup, but did have some leftover home made cream of broccoli soup that I used. We shredded the cabbage fine, and layered it with thinly sliced potatoes and boneless chops. Yummy! Next time I will leave the foil on for the whole time as the chops were on the verge of drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was wonderful! Only change I made was to use cream of mushroom soup. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Very Good & Easy! I didn't shred the cabbage, I just cut it up. I cooked the onions in the leftovers from browning the pork chops, then added the water and soup. And poured over the cabbage and potatoes. Put pork chops on top and done! Easy! I covered the whole thing while baking. I also added salt and pepper,but thats to your own taste. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianneher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
The potatoes and cabbage were wonderful as a side dish. We will make it again. I browned the onion with celery, garlic, salt and pepper. This added the kick my family likes. I also used milk instead of water. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
We did not care for this at all. There are so many more flavorful dishes you can create with pork chops and cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coventry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This was the perfect dinner for our first cold Fall day here in Ohio. I only made a few small modifications: I shredded half of the cabbage and chopped the other, only because my food processor shreds really small. I also did 1/4 can milk and 1/4 can water instead of just water. Baked for one hour uncovered and covered for the last 30 minutes and it was delicious!! Hubby loved it and even my picky 8 year old had to admit it was really good! I will be making this many times through the fall and winter. Thanks so much for sharing Michele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I was really excited when I ran across this recipe. I love cabbage and pork chops, but I was so disappointed. It was so bland. I even tried to spice it up with layering the salt and pepper as other reviewers had suggested, but it didn't help. My husband didn't like it either, but he's not a big fan of cabbage so that didn't really surprise me. I won't be making this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was simple and tasty! I used cream of mushroom soup. Sorry but cream of chicken's just kind of nasty. Turned out great. I recommend using a little salt and pepper on the pork chops. I pulled it out like 15 min early because I was afraid the meat would be tough. Glad I did that. I don't think it needs to cook quite so long. I also recommend using the deepest 9x13 baking dish you have. It's a pretty tall casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States