Pork Chop and Cabbage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Wow, this was unexpectedly good. I didn't expect 5 star results. I didn't have a can of cream soup, but did have some leftover home made cream of broccoli soup that I used. We shredded the cabbage fine, and layered it with thinly sliced potatoes and boneless chops. Yummy! Next time I will leave the foil on for the whole time as the chops were on the verge of drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was wonderful! Only change I made was to use cream of mushroom soup. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Very Good & Easy! I didn't shred the cabbage, I just cut it up. I cooked the onions in the leftovers from browning the pork chops, then added the water and soup. And poured over the cabbage and potatoes. Put pork chops on top and done! Easy! I covered the whole thing while baking. I also added salt and pepper,but thats to your own taste. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianneher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
The potatoes and cabbage were wonderful as a side dish. We will make it again. I browned the onion with celery, garlic, salt and pepper. This added the kick my family likes. I also used milk instead of water. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
We did not care for this at all. There are so many more flavorful dishes you can create with pork chops and cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coventry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This was the perfect dinner for our first cold Fall day here in Ohio. I only made a few small modifications: I shredded half of the cabbage and chopped the other, only because my food processor shreds really small. I also did 1/4 can milk and 1/4 can water instead of just water. Baked for one hour uncovered and covered for the last 30 minutes and it was delicious!! Hubby loved it and even my picky 8 year old had to admit it was really good! I will be making this many times through the fall and winter. Thanks so much for sharing Michele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I was really excited when I ran across this recipe. I love cabbage and pork chops, but I was so disappointed. It was so bland. I even tried to spice it up with layering the salt and pepper as other reviewers had suggested, but it didn't help. My husband didn't like it either, but he's not a big fan of cabbage so that didn't really surprise me. I won't be making this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was simple and tasty! I used cream of mushroom soup. Sorry but cream of chicken's just kind of nasty. Turned out great. I recommend using a little salt and pepper on the pork chops. I pulled it out like 15 min early because I was afraid the meat would be tough. Glad I did that. I don't think it needs to cook quite so long. I also recommend using the deepest 9x13 baking dish you have. It's a pretty tall casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was a great, easy meal to make after a day of work. I would make sure to pour the soup over the pork chops, but I wouldn't cover it again. It made the cabbage and potatoes very watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I was a bit leery about this one but I tried it and it was delicious. The only modifications that I made was using cream of mushroom soup (didn't have chicken soup) instead of chicken and one cup of chicken broth instread of water. Amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pakenham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States