Pork Chop and Cabbage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was a great tasty dish for a colder night. It makes a lot of food so I would halve the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
loved this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I used the cream of mushroom soup instead of the chicken, cause that is what I had. Overall was tasty. The husband and I liked it tho the kids didn't. I don't think they get taste buds till they are 30 anyways :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILITHSANGLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Good recipe. I used cream of celery soup mixed with milk. I seasoned with garlic pepper salt. Cooked all of it in an electric fry pot in about 45 minutes, the last 10 minutes uncovered to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Great recipe. First time I made as written... 2nd time I used cream of mushroom soup, chicken broth in place of the water and added 1 tsp of garlic powder. Both ways were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
We really enjoyed this. I added celery to the mix, only for flavor, not to eat. Also, to the sauce I added apple cider vinegar to give it a bite as well as applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OzsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was very good and easily made. I like the one dish design. Everyone at our house liked it very much. Will cook this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was delicious. I added one thing however. I mixed corn flake crumbs and melted butter and used as the first layer of the casserole. It added a slightly sweet and crunchy texture to the dish. I also was out of cream of chicken soup so I substituted cream of celery soup and it worked wonderfully. I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Wow, this was unexpectedly good. I didn't expect 5 star results. I didn't have a can of cream soup, but did have some leftover home made cream of broccoli soup that I used. We shredded the cabbage fine, and layered it with thinly sliced potatoes and boneless chops. Yummy! Next time I will leave the foil on for the whole time as the chops were on the verge of drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was wonderful! Only change I made was to use cream of mushroom soup. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States