Pork Chop and Cabbage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I used a seasoning salt and pepper as I browned the chops. Used cream of mushroom and added a few slice baby bella mushrooms and sliced onions. Covered with foil which I removed after about 50 minutes and baked for 10 minutes more. Chops were moist and veggies were very done. If you cover and if the chops are essentially cooked during the browning, you can take 30 minutes off the cook time (unless your veggies are in a really thick layer. Very good way to use extra cabbage and adaptable to other veggie additions and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
It took this recipe for my husband to agree to give cooked cabbage a try. He savored every bite! It was fantastic & I made no changes except for my usual spicy mustard & Worcestershire rub on the chops, along with red & black pepper. The chops were really thick so I baked casserole for an extra 15 minutes, uncovered for the last 45. Doubled recipe & followed those instructions. The sauce makes the dish & I like being able to add peppers or mushrooms to the simmer, or changing up the soup choice, in future supper fixings. Yum Yum good! This recipe is a rotation keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
We loved this recipe! It was super easy to put together, didn't take many ingredients and the taste was great. An easy one dish meal with great flavour. I covered the casserole dish with foil for the duration of the baking time so the meat didn't dry out. Would totally make this again. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Took advice from others, seasoned the chops, potatoes & cabbage with garlic powder, salt & pepper. Covered for the first 45 minutes, uncovered for 1/2 hour more. Chops were tender but everything was very bland. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Mabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I didn't have potatoes so I substituted carrots. I thought it was good but I will season it more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. I used a savoy cabbage and seasoned each layer with garlic salt and onion powder. I seasoned the pork chops with garlic salt, onion powder, and a dash of cayenne pepper. I only let it cook for 1 hour because I didn't want the chops to be to dry. I had about 1 inch thick pork chops and they actually came out perfect, so if your chops are smaller it would be wise to watch them closely. Be sure to slice your potatoes fairly thin so they can cook completely because remember you're cooking this uncovered. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I added sweet potato and red onions, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Delicious! A true comfort food. I used a can of cream of mushroom soup and milk. I also covered the dish except for the last 1/2 hour. All I had on hand was a pork steak, it turned out very tender and tasty. Will be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States