Pork Chop and Cabbage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Took advice from others, seasoned the chops, potatoes & cabbage with garlic powder, salt & pepper. Covered for the first 45 minutes, uncovered for 1/2 hour more. Chops were tender but everything was very bland. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Mabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I didn't have potatoes so I substituted carrots. I thought it was good but I will season it more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. I used a savoy cabbage and seasoned each layer with garlic salt and onion powder. I seasoned the pork chops with garlic salt, onion powder, and a dash of cayenne pepper. I only let it cook for 1 hour because I didn't want the chops to be to dry. I had about 1 inch thick pork chops and they actually came out perfect, so if your chops are smaller it would be wise to watch them closely. Be sure to slice your potatoes fairly thin so they can cook completely because remember you're cooking this uncovered. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I added sweet potato and red onions, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Delicious! A true comfort food. I used a can of cream of mushroom soup and milk. I also covered the dish except for the last 1/2 hour. All I had on hand was a pork steak, it turned out very tender and tasty. Will be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
We enjoyed this. SO doesn't like any thing too spicy , so this was perfect . I had to change the cooking method a little , as I shredded too much cabbage . I used a 11x15 baking dish , and layered cabbage , potatoes , and diced onion , s&p in the bottom of the dish . Since I had so much cabbage , I doubled the soup and water . I poured 1/2 of it over the layer of veggies . ( warmed up ) Repeated layers . The dish was full , so I popped it in the oven for 30 min. uncovered . Put the browned chops on top after the 30 mins. and covered the dish . Baked for 30 more mins. then uncovered the dish for 15 more mins. We will have this dish again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I created this using Progresso Light Creamy Potato Bacon Soup and I added a little extra water - I feel like the light soup kept this dish on the lighter size although we're talking pork chops here ;o) LOL - I also used Slap Your MaMa Cajun seasoning spice on the chops and over the cabbage Mixture - well - because we like a kick! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This IS bland and yet it's good. I think if the chops just had a bit more flavor(or maybe just more sauce for the chops themselves) it would be 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States