Pork Chop and Cabbage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Great dish. Was a hit with my family. A wonderful way to use cabbage. I used the food processor for potatoes and cabbage. It enhanced the flavor of the cabbage. Did not change a thing. It was perfect and is a keeper. Thanks Michele
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
My family loved it. We do lots of spicy foods and this was a perfect alternative. Reminds me of my eastern European family "comfort" foods. I would bury the chops a bit, but not cover it with foil. The family liked the potatoes that got a bit cruncy. Many options for alternatives. I would also use it with kielbasa. Maybe throw in some bacon crunchies. Try to stay low on salt in our house here, but could have used a little more. Family says a definate keeper. Me too! Oh used the food processor to slice the potatoes super thin. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
My husband and I both loved it. The flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Very good and easy recipe. Only rated it 4 because I needed to add more seasoning, otherwise I stayed close to the recipe. Definitely would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I made this recipe exactly according to directions although I didn't exactly measure the cabbage and I put foil over the dish for baking (as another reviewer suggested). This turned out very well and my family enjoyed it and requested it be added to the "keepers". It's not especially pretty to look at (perhaps not a company dish) but it is a very nice warm "comfort dish" that is perfect for an easy family meal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Did need to add seasonings and would never have left the meat uncovered. Used fat free soup and also added some lite sour cream. Nice change from the chicken and rice casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Might try a version of it with sausage and saurkraut (as mentioned in another review) but found it kind of tasteless when just following the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This was really good. I've been on a cabbage kick lately. I followed the advice of others by pouring half the soup mixture over veggies and the other half over the chops. I added carrots to the veggie mix and covered with foil half way through cooking. Still a little dry but I think I seared the chops too long. Only rated a 4 b/c the rest of my family was not as fond of it as I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Needs some seasonings, but good basic stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
My family really liked this alot. I added some black pepper and some mushrooms also. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States