Pork Chop and Cabbage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I enjoyed this recipe. I did as others had suggested. Added shredded carrot, sauteed the onions in the porkchop pan when the chops were close to done then added onions to warmed soup. Kept the dish covers for the first half of cooking time. I think I browned the chops a little to long, they were on the dry side, that was my fault. Next time I will try boneless country ribs. This is a keeper, thanks M.O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This was great. I love cabbage fried with onion and bacon and was so happy to find this. I made sure to salt each layer and sliced the potatoes pretty thin. The pork chops were seasoned with lawrys and montreal steak seasoning and when I put them in the dish I laid them in then turned them so they had some of the soup on the top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I am not a fan of this recipe. I probably made it wrong, but the pork was extremely dry, the cabbage had almost no flavor, and the potatoes tasted like the cream of chicken soup. We ended up ordering pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Excellent!! Family loved this recipe. Added red, yellow and orange peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This recipe was excellent. Simple and healthy. I used the Cambells 97% fat free cream of chicken soup. Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I'm sure this recipe was designed to be a bit bland, however I added some crushed rosemary during the cooking process. In keeping with suggestions from other reviewers, I poured some of the soup over the top and covered the pan. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Definitely needs more seasoning. With each layer of cabbage & potato, I used salt, pepper and caraway seed as suggested by another. That was good, but the chop itself was still bland. I would use seasoning salt on it next time before frying. Used cream of mushroom soup with milk and topped the end result with sour cream and it was very yummy. It was reminiscent of the foods of my eastern European heritage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHIOWINER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I liked the pork chops, but when I cook this again, I will put more seasoning in the cabbage. The cabbage was way to bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Great dish. Was a hit with my family. A wonderful way to use cabbage. I used the food processor for potatoes and cabbage. It enhanced the flavor of the cabbage. Did not change a thing. It was perfect and is a keeper. Thanks Michele
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
My family loved it. We do lots of spicy foods and this was a perfect alternative. Reminds me of my eastern European family "comfort" foods. I would bury the chops a bit, but not cover it with foil. The family liked the potatoes that got a bit cruncy. Many options for alternatives. I would also use it with kielbasa. Maybe throw in some bacon crunchies. Try to stay low on salt in our house here, but could have used a little more. Family says a definate keeper. Me too! Oh used the food processor to slice the potatoes super thin. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States