Pork Chop and Cabbage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This was pretty tasty however after reading the reviews I did spice it up. I added red bell pepper and garlic sauted with the onion and layered it with the cabbage, and I added caraway seeds and freshly ground black pepper as well. I used milk instead of water to make the sauce creamier. I don't know that I would make it all the time but more likely as a change of pace meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dolan Springs, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This was perfect for a low fat (alter with low fat) filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Yummy,I have made this recipe several times. I always add garlic and sweet pepper to the onion when making the gravy with the soup. Dot potatoes with butter and season with garlic salt. I use cream of mushroom and cream of chicken. It always comes out great. My husband loves it and so do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Oh my gosh this receipe is sooo good the viewers that said the portkchops were dry were so wrong. I did add my own seasonings plus carraway to the casserole I made sure I covered the dish I turned out so good my husband kept telling me I outdid myself I would recomend this receipe highly very tasty no bland at all and very creamy and the meat so tender it falls apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe. I took advice from others about adding more spice. However, next time I'll add even more. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Bland. Followed recipe and advice of others by adding garlic for flavor and sliced carrots for color. Still a very bland and unappealing recipe. I would not bother to make again when there are so many other recipes for pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEYBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I used cream of mushroom soup because that was all I had. I also added garlic salt. It wasn't pretty - but it tasted good. My family liked it. I covered it for the entire time and the pork chops were nice and moist. Next time I may add some red bell peppers for some color and a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Very good dish. I, too, added extra seasoning. I sauteed the onions and garlic while I browned the chops. I followed others and sliced the potatoes thin - in retrospect I wish I had sliced them thicker. My pork was a bit dry - so I will probably immerse it into the mix next time. Overall... we were very satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This was excellent. I did cover it for part of the cooking time. Because I read reviews saying the cabbage/potatoes were bland, I added caraway seeds and apple slices, along with lots of salt and pepper. Turned out fantastic and chops were delicious as well. A keeper!! Thanks for a good and easy St. Patrick's Day Supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I tried to spice it up, maybe I should have added some cheese, but it was just too bland for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States