Pork Chop and Cabbage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Delicious. I cover the dish for most of the cooking, only removing the foil to brown the chops at the very end. This keeps them moist. The whole family likes this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
okay, this was very good. I used Cream of mushroom soup since it was what i had on hand and i salt and peppered the top cabbage layer before pouring the sauce. I used olive oil to brown the chops. I only had them in the pan for a couple minutes for each side so when they cooked in the casserole there would still be plenty of juice and they would not dry out. No need to cover the dish while baking. I also seasoned the chop with salt and pepper while browning. It was a very good recipe and my husband was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ft Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This recipe was a nice change from our usual pork chop dinner. Next time I make this recipe I would like to layer cabbage,mashed potatoes and repeat. I love mashed potatoes with cabbage and pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of two:)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mayfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This was ok. Very filling. next time will use to cans of soup and milk in place of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This was good. I followed directions, salt and peppering the cabbage and pork to my taste. Covered the dish to back the whole time. Pork was tender and the cabbage and potatoes were just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Very good all in one kinda of meal. Tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This was very good. My children and husband liked it. I too changed the water to milk in the soup, seasoned each layer and added green bell pepper. With many noting the pork chops as tough, I added them on top of the casserole after 45 mins. Pork chops were moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This was great! It is a very comforting and satisfying dish. I followed the advice of some other reviewers, and I used a can of cream of mushroom soup, in addition to the cream of chicken soup. I used boneless, thin cut pork chops. I seasoned the pork chops with garlic and pepper. I sprinkled some caraway seeds on the second layer of cabbage. I had never used caraway seeds before, so this was a neat recipe for trying them out. This really gave it a great flavor! I poured some of the sauce on top of the pork chops, too, to make sure they would be moist. I covered the dish with foil for the last 45 minutes of cooking time. We loved it. I would make this, again. Goes nicely with a beer, too, and (though I don't know if this is an Irish dish)I felt like I was having some nice Irish pub fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Very tasty dish. All the flavors come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. McCraw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Boston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This was excellent. My husband who usually does the cooking said this is a must have dish. We like it creamy so I used 3 cans of Cream of Mushroom with Garlic and used milk instead of water. I too made sure to season the cabbage and potatoes as well as my chops so it would not be bland. I used Lawry's seasoning salt, garlic salt and ground black pepper. Didn't care for the potatoes so next time I'll just put lost of cabbage. I steamed some rice and poured the gravy and cabbage over it. DELICIOUS!!!!! My porkchops came out juicy but only put it for 1HR 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States